Black
    2002 Camaro Z-28

Wiring Amp and Subs

Hello all,

Im looking to wire and amp and 2 subs in a single box into my 02 z-28. Im a complete newb when it comes to anything electrical so im looking for a lot of help. can anyone give me any kind of steps as to where to start and end with wiring? or even better, if anyone could give me step by step instructions as to how to do it that would be awesome.

Thanks,

PureSpeed

Black
    99 Z28

No offense meant at all, but if you are completely unsure and have never done anything like it. Find a friend in your area and have them help you. Explaining things over the net is just not gonna help ya much.

There's a crazy amount of information here

Black/Purple Marble
    1995 Camaro

Indeed, its fairly complicated stuff if you don't have anything to start off. And if you mess something up, one of the things I have personally *SEEN* happen, is a guys car start on fire.. So might want to find someone in the area like said before to help you, teach you, or pay to get it done.

I dont understand your question.

"to wire and amp and 2 subs in a single box "

Have not clue what a "box" is.

Slower Than a 3rd Gen juiced99ws6's Avatar

Mystic Teal
    99 Trans Am & 01 CBR 929

he means in a single speaker box.. with these cars your best bet is to do 2 10s or 12s in a sealed box. they don't have the room for ported or a bandpass setup (the bass won't sound clean) as far as th wiring it is fairly simple if you know how you are going to run the wires and how to pull your deck. You basicallu just have 3 wires worry about to get your amp to turn on. Power- which would be best to be wired straight to the battery with a inline fuse and/or capacitor.

Remote- which should be the blue wire coming off of just about any aftermarket deck. that just supplies a small omount of power to the amp so the amp knows to turn on with the deck.