Results 1 to 11 of 11

Where Do you put the dynomat??

This is a discussion on Where Do you put the dynomat?? within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; I was thinking of doing dynomat myself I was wondering where you guys put the strips. I have two JL ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member J1211C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    ma
    Posts
    44

    red
    2000 Camaro SS

    Where Do you put the dynomat??

    I was thinking of doing dynomat myself I was wondering where you guys put the strips. I have two JL w3's in the "trunk" area. Pictures would be very helpful.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    KC
    Posts
    26

    Silver
    2002 WS6

    behind the speakers at minimum, the trunk area for subs or you can get sick as i did in the pics below








  3. #3
    Approver of Threads SpecterGT260's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    205

    Blacked out
    '98 Trans Am

    its dynomat.... put it under ur tires and burn out to see how much power u have....




    no, not really, i agree, at minimum line all speaker cavities.

  4. #4
    2004 HEAD/CAM CTS-V 9t8z28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    doylestown, Pa
    Posts
    6,818

    SILVER
    2004 CTS-V

    Back from the dead? I know!

    Is that a 12 sub? What kind of box?
    Quote Originally Posted by GREGP63 View Post
    behind the speakers at minimum, the trunk area for subs or you can get sick as i did in the pics below


    Click for full size

  5. #5
    Buy Domestic, Buy a Lexus The Project's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The Coffee Shop
    Posts
    591

    Red Jewel
    2010 SS

    Minimum should be doors and surrounding the sub. Start at the back and work your way forward.










  6. #6
    Buy Domestic, Buy a Lexus The Project's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The Coffee Shop
    Posts
    591

    Red Jewel
    2010 SS

    Quote Originally Posted by 9t8z28 View Post
    Back from the dead? I know!

    Is that a 12 sub? What kind of box?
    4th gen stelth box

    www.keeaudio.com

  7. #7
    2004 HEAD/CAM CTS-V 9t8z28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    doylestown, Pa
    Posts
    6,818

    SILVER
    2004 CTS-V

    Quote Originally Posted by The Project View Post
    4th gen stelth box

    www.keeaudio.com
    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Chief of his tribe! LSCyaL8R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,460

    Navy Blue Metallic
    2000 T/A Firehawk M6

    wow that must all weigh a ton. I'm thinking of doing this to my saturn. As much as I would love to have amazing acoustics in my hawk I also love to have as little weight as possible. The Saturn weighs nothing as it is and has a great stereo. I can see a full dynamat job making it a silent vault for sound. Of course Dynamat on the floor and sides does nothing to silence my glass or roof or pillars.

    Anyone know where I can get some acoustic laminate for the glass? heh. 13 year old Satty will ride like a new car with all that car only has a Cd of .31

    Here's a good question. Can you put this stuff in during the winter? or do you need it to be warm? it's close to 0 here in NY these days

  9. #9
    Buy Domestic, Buy a Lexus The Project's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The Coffee Shop
    Posts
    591

    Red Jewel
    2010 SS

    Quote Originally Posted by LSCyaL8R View Post
    wow that must all weigh a ton. I'm thinking of doing this to my saturn. As much as I would love to have amazing acoustics in my hawk I also love to have as little weight as possible. The Saturn weighs nothing as it is and has a great stereo. I can see a full dynamat job making it a silent vault for sound. Of course Dynamat on the floor and sides does nothing to silence my glass or roof or pillars.

    Anyone know where I can get some acoustic laminate for the glass? heh. 13 year old Satty will ride like a new car with all that car only has a Cd of .31

    Here's a good question. Can you put this stuff in during the winter? or do you need it to be warm? it's close to 0 here in NY these days
    The box of Dynamat Xtreme I purchased, coverede 36 sq. ft. while only weighing 21 lbs....not that heavy.

  10. #10
    Junior Member loasdrums's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    62

    Green
    1996 Acura Integra

    Not that it matters inside the car but do yourself a favor and take care of the license plate rattle. Sounds great from the front but as soon as you go by that rattle will last about a mile with a good system.

  11. #11
    Buy Domestic, Buy a Lexus The Project's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The Coffee Shop
    Posts
    591

    Red Jewel
    2010 SS

    Quote Originally Posted by loasdrums View Post
    Not that it matters inside the car but do yourself a favor and take care of the license plate rattle. Sounds great from the front but as soon as you go by that rattle will last about a mile with a good system.

    Good advice....first thing I did was to cover the back of my plate.

    Makes a HUGE difference.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone sell Pre-cut Dynomat or sound ins. kits???
    By 5abivt in forum General Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 04:27 AM
  2. Anyone Dynomat Their Z? results?
    By 5abivt in forum General Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 11:12 PM
  3. Question: Dynomat
    By Soltakr in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-23-2008, 10:57 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •