Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

White
    2000 WS6 Trans Am

what sail panel speakers should i buy???

I have a 2000 trans am and i have been looking for some speakers for my sail panels because my stock ones blew. My front and hatch speakers are still stock and i am going to keep the stock HU and maybe the amp. I herd that the infinity kappa 62.7i are good for our cars but want to make sure how it works from the people that have actually done it. The elemental design eu-700 seem pretty good too but i dont no if they will fit. If there are any other suggestions about other speakers please tell me because im not an expert at this at all, just going with the words from other people. So PLEASE help me.

Thanks

black
    98 z28 m6

My first suggestion is to go back to school.
    Next, what the hell is a sail panel? I know what you mean by some other things you wrote but honestly? Those speakers are only used as subs, no actual music comes out of them. Maybe thats why you think they are blown And speakers are speakers. The same speaker isnt going to be any better in one car then another unless its powered/enclosed diff.

Blue
    1999 Pontiac Trans Am

Hi don't get the 62.7 for sail panel replacements they are designed for mids and highs not bass I would suggest buying an amplified bass tube if you like the bass of the factory monsoon and not looking for much more bass because the factory monsoon speakers blow easily or if your looking for more add single or dual subwoofers and a amp but if you want a bass tube I have a new one that has been barely used and the only reason i'm taking it out of my car is for more bass but it sounds just as good or a little bit better than the factory monsoon subs its an 8" rampage amplified bass tube with 200 peak/100 rms watts and I'll let it go for $60 shipped in the original box with all the warranty papers and all.

what?

black
    2000 ss