Results 1 to 6 of 6

Need help on how to by pass the image in a in-dash dvd player head unit install!

This is a discussion on Need help on how to by pass the image in a in-dash dvd player head unit install! within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; my brother installed my clarion in-dash dvd palyer. only problem is how do you by pass the e-brake? We are ...

  1. #1
    Senior Member 01SOMSS!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Oceanside,CA
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,518

    SOM
    01 Camaro SS

    Need help on how to by pass the image in a in-dash dvd player head unit install!

    my brother installed my clarion in-dash dvd palyer. only problem is how do you by pass the e-brake? We are trying to get the dvd image to stay on while the car is motion anybody know?

  2. #2
    Compulsive F bomb dropper sgt0704's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    yuma arizona
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,985

    silver
    1998 Z28

    usually have to ground out the pink wire. check the manual. it may require a "brake sequence" i.e. on, off, on. or off, pause, on. etc... if that's the case, wire a toggle to it to give it that "sequence"

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    LA
    Age
    37
    Posts
    568

    Grey
    2010 Camaro 2SS/RS CGM

    find out which wire is for the e-brake, then splice a wire off the amp turn on wire and wire both to a switch, that way you can have it on when you drive and if it requires a sequence then you have a switch to turn it on and off.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Lancaster, CAlifornia
    Age
    39
    Posts
    16

    Dark Green
    1994 Camaro

    get a simple toggle switch, you can use one from a car alarm. There should be two sides of the switch that you can connect wires too. Solder the green wire to one side and then solder another wire to the other side and connect that to the chassis. the toggles switch acts as your 'ebrake'.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Ramairgod84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    peoria, az
    Posts
    1,017

    Black
    2001 WS6

    you cant just ground the wire?

  6. #6
    HEHEHEHEHE Dabom75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    AL
    Posts
    316

    Bright Rally Red
    2002 Camaro 35thLE

    DO a search on google and see if you can find the overide code. I did this for a friends Jenson in dash and you have to enter it with remote but never needs a e-brake sequence again.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Head Unit install in pics
    By sjsingle1 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 03-06-2016, 12:37 AM
  2. Stock Head Unit System or install custom head unit?
    By ibh182 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-16-2007, 10:43 AM
  3. nbm pass fender cd player, chrome zr1's (2), tan door panel pass
    By 1fastcamarosss11 in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-17-2007, 10:47 AM
  4. WTB: monsoon head unit (cd player)
    By roliath in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-15-2006, 06:09 PM
  5. speedometer not working after head unit install???
    By MHarvey in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2006, 07:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •