Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 30 of 30

how to hook up sub/amp w/o changing radio??

This is a discussion on how to hook up sub/amp w/o changing radio?? within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; Originally Posted by Mjolnir stupid morons, go get your 1$ instalation or do it right, i have experence and i ...

  1. #21
    Member jmhvenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Age
    32
    Posts
    823

    Silver
    2002 Z28

    Quote Originally Posted by Mjolnir View Post
    stupid morons, go get your 1$ instalation or do it right, i have experence and i know what im talking about, ho ahead and do your amature way threw the fender and threw the door, jesus.
    You mean installation? Or maybe you meant you have experience? I guess maybe go instead of ho? I guess I could go threw the door, but would that involve throwing it??? Well since you proved your intellectual prowess, I guess we should be listening to you...

    Edited, White cars in avatar looked alike.
    Last edited by jmhvenom; 03-15-2007 at 06:11 AM.

  2. #22
    Member Mjolnir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    456

    White/Black
    1999 Camaro z28

    I didn't ask anyone for help jackass i replied to someones plea. Did you even read the forum?!

    More intelligent? What experience do you have wiring a car?
    Last edited by Mjolnir; 03-14-2007 at 10:41 PM.

  3. #23
    Member jmhvenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Age
    32
    Posts
    823

    Silver
    2002 Z28

    My experience is purely "amature". I have installed my own setup in my camaro and have done several for friends. Have only gone through the fender with the Camaro because that is the easiest way to go and not break any seals.

  4. #24
    Member Mjolnir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    456

    White/Black
    1999 Camaro z28

    Ok then, Im sure that ways "easy" but not what id recommend thats all im saying

  5. #25
    Member jmhvenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Age
    32
    Posts
    823

    Silver
    2002 Z28

    Ok. We will settle, if he wants to do it himself, then this is the way he should go.

    If he wants to pay for a Professional installation, they will probably drill a hole and put a grommet in etc..

  6. #26
    Detailing + Design third_shift|studios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    36
    Posts
    21,719

    My life is a
    Ben Stiller movie.

    i suggest the fendr/door route. he's not in an audio competition; he just wants to add a sub himself

  7. #27
    Member slade8200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    110

    Black
    02 SS #8850

    No one should be talking about doing it right if you told him to tap off the existing subwoofer wires in the first places. Those wires have an already-amplified audio signal on them and shouldn't be used as the input to another amplifier. Amplifiers are supposed to use pre-amplified audio signals, hence the name "pre-out". In this case, it would be OK to use the same wires that the Monsoon amp is using as its input, since the Monsoon headunit is not amplifying the audio at all. So just find those wires and tap off them for your input for your new amplifier.

  8. #28
    Member jmhvenom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Age
    32
    Posts
    823

    Silver
    2002 Z28

    You can find them going into the amp, its in the area with the spare tire fyi

  9. #29
    Member Mjolnir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    456

    White/Black
    1999 Camaro z28

    Good luck with your install.

  10. #30
    Senior Member greatwhiteZ28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    d
    Age
    33
    Posts
    3,675

    white
    2002 z28

    thanks everybody, love the competion lol when i finish the install i will reveal which way i used . thanks again nick

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Trying To Hook My Dad Up
    By kenro23 in forum Texas Members
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 10-02-2013, 06:10 PM
  2. Help: Why won't my Car hook?
    By PushroD in forum Wheels and Tires
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-24-2008, 11:10 AM
  3. I Pod Hook Up
    By starcheif in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2007, 11:34 AM
  4. please hep with amp hook up
    By homerunhtr21 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-25-2007, 12:23 PM
  5. Can someone please tell me how to hook up this HID kit
    By ap2000z28 in forum Appearance Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2007, 12:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •