Results 1 to 9 of 9

How do you connect amp&sub to Monsoon?

This is a discussion on How do you connect amp&sub to Monsoon? within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; I'm looking to hook up an amp w/crossover to power a sub to my stock Monsoon system. Is that possible? ...

  1. #1
    hitdr9
    Guest

    How do you connect amp&sub to Monsoon?

    I'm looking to hook up an amp w/crossover to power a sub to my stock Monsoon system. Is that possible? If so, please tell me what I need to do. Thanks!

  2. #2
    MEMBER 5150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Visalia Cali
    Age
    43
    Posts
    661

    SILVER
    2000 Z/28

    dont be a tight ass, go out and buy a good amp!

  3. #3
    hitdr9
    Guest
    thanks for the help. Not being a tight ass, just trying to use what I already have in the garage. I have an '02 Z vert, and the front speakers are fine and I have alpines in the sails. Need more bass, need the sub in the trunk.

  4. #4
    MEMBER 5150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Visalia Cali
    Age
    43
    Posts
    661

    SILVER
    2000 Z/28

    lol, dont know much bout the monsoon and if thats possible, i have a kicker 12inch in the back powerd by an old mtx 1502. sounds like u already have a nice system, save up and by an enexpensive amp and bridge it.

  5. #5
    hitdr9
    Guest
    5150, of subject, but where did you get the Z logo on your avatar?

  6. #6
    10 year lurker DrMilhouse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Colorado
    Age
    41
    Posts
    2,119

    Black
    99 Z28

    You can get a line level convertor for the signal input to the amp. It's really not that much more difficult to set it up for a monsoon (or any other stock stereo) than it is to hook it up after market. Just get the line level convertor from a stereo shop, it's pretty easy.

  7. #7
    MEMBER 5150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Visalia Cali
    Age
    43
    Posts
    661

    SILVER
    2000 Z/28

    hitdr9,it was just one of many they offered on this web site, i think it was towards the end.

  8. #8
    Detailing + Design third_shift|studios's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    36
    Posts
    21,719

    My life is a
    Ben Stiller movie.

    nice guys, way to help him out....why talk if you have no good insight?

    PM sent.

  9. #9
    02z28
    Guest
    Check out crutchfield.com and search for 'oem2'. this should bring up the pac-oem2 which will give you 2 pairs of RCAs to connect an aftermarket amp.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can not connect to VCM
    By blackcar in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-26-2012, 06:55 AM
  2. Just joined, trying to connect, here in GA
    By 4mula in forum New Member Introductions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 05:56 PM
  3. big 3 ? where to connect to Alt.
    By qwik219d9 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-21-2009, 10:04 PM
  4. Not beging able to connect.
    By 95Fyrebyrd in forum Computers / Gaming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-28-2008, 09:34 PM
  5. Can I connect a 4 ohm speaker to the 2 ohm input from the Monsoon setup?
    By tmartinez91084 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2006, 09:14 PM

Members who have read this thread: 0

There are no members to list at the moment.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •