Pewter
    2000 Pontiac Trans Am M6

Help me build my Alpine System

Alright so my goal is to upgrade all the speakers in my 2000 T/A. I want to try and keep it alpine all the way around and have my eye on the Type R component speakers, but i need to know what size of component speakers to buy and if i will need a second amp to power them as my Alpine HU (9856) is only 4 channels and i know there are more speakers than that...

So far i have my HU - Alpine CDA 9856
    my amp - Alpine MRD-M1005
    and my box - Subthump T-top 2 12 enclosure

So do i need an additional amp for the other speakers? What will i need to hook everything up? And what speakers should i get to upgrade the rest of the car?

Its my first attempt at car audio so bare with me...

1 - if you haven't yet, you should post this on the local f-body boards too...

2 - yes, you're going to want a 2nd amp for the components...

3 - that's all I've got for ya at the moment...
    - 2002 Trans Am WS6 -
    - SOM - Custom HP Evos - Thunder Racing boltons & cam - LS1Edit tuning -
    - BMR suspension - LG Motorsports Brakes - custom interior - C5 mirrors - Webshots Pics

Arctic White
    2001 Firebird

I built mine as basically all alpine too. My setup is as follows:

HU-Alpine IDA X001
    Speaker amp-Alpine PDX-4.150
    Front speakers-Alpine Type X Components(6.5")
    Sail panel speakers-Alpine Type R Coaxial(6.5")
    Hatch speakers-Infinity Reference Coaxial(4")
    Sub amp- Alpine PDX-1.1000
    Sub-Alpine Type X (with the subthump stealth enclosure)