Results 1 to 6 of 6

Gauge bezel question

This is a discussion on Gauge bezel question within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; This may belong in the appearance section if so I am sorry and mods please move it. I recently got ...

  1. #1
    HEHEHEHEHE Dabom75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    AL
    Posts
    316

    Bright Rally Red
    2002 Camaro 35thLE

    Gauge bezel question

    This may belong in the appearance section if so I am sorry and mods please move it.

    I recently got a T/A bezel to go in my SS and was wondering if when you remove the plug from the back of the cluster ( so I can remove to change my bezel) do the gauges stay accurate as long as the needles are not removed?

    I figured 6LE or Sommer or McNord could answer the question since they have done so many overlays.

    I wanna change it out soon but would hate to have to reset all the needles if they do not stay calibrated.

  2. #2
    Senior Member JaycenK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Holiday,FL
    Age
    40
    Posts
    1,378

    Green
    1997 Camaro Z-28

    Wont change them. As long as the signals the pcm sends the T/A gages in a T/A car are the smae as the SS then plug and play. I think they are all the same because the PCM's on all LS1 should be calibrated the exact same for the gages.

  3. #3
    HEHEHEHEHE Dabom75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    AL
    Posts
    316

    Bright Rally Red
    2002 Camaro 35thLE

    I meant I was gonna put the T/A bezel on my SS gauges.

    Just wanted to know if I removed cluster completely if needles would have to be reset even if not removed.

  4. #4
    Member 666ws6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Greenville, SC
    Age
    44
    Posts
    427

    NBM
    2000 Trans Am Ws6 #2946

    You should be fine because you are not pulling the face of the gauges off the mechanisms inside. You'll see it when you take the cluster out of the car.

  5. #5
    HEHEHEHEHE Dabom75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    AL
    Posts
    316

    Bright Rally Red
    2002 Camaro 35thLE

    Ok cool.


    I was hoping as long as needles were not taken off it would not make them read wrong.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Charlotte NC
    Posts
    62

    NBM
    1998 Z28

    I replaced mine, just unsnap it and replace it. The only thing is when you take off the ss bezel I had to remove the little blastic pin that acts as a stop for the Tach. The Firebird has one built in.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help: Installing a Gauge Bezel
    By Alpha-Omega in forum General Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-27-2008, 09:58 AM
  2. gauge bezel????
    By kebie05 in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-12-2008, 01:25 AM
  3. WTB T/A gauge bezel
    By Vols Fan in forum Parts Wanted / Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-27-2006, 04:53 PM
  4. TA Gauge Bezel
    By Vols Fan in forum Appearance Section
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-2006, 06:24 AM
  5. T/A gauge bezel
    By litemup02 in forum Appearance Section
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-12-2006, 12:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •