Results 1 to 9 of 9

full size head unit

This is a discussion on full size head unit within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; anyone know of a good full size head unit, that would take up the whole area like the factory unit ...

  1. #1
    ME!!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    PRATTVILLE ALABAMA
    Posts
    1,007

    LPM
    01 Z28

    full size head unit

    anyone know of a good full size head unit, that would take up the whole area like the factory unit does. i dont like the way the reg. size aftermarket head units look. thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Arioch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    austin, tx
    Posts
    76

    Pewter
    2000 Pontiac Trans Am M6

    humount.com man, i just ordered mine....

  3. #3
    ME!!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    PRATTVILLE ALABAMA
    Posts
    1,007

    LPM
    01 Z28

    that is pretty cool, but it is still too much plate around the unit.

  4. #4
    Member {FzS}BlacKMagicK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    917

    BlacK
    2001 WS6

    Quote Originally Posted by kebie05 View Post
    anyone know of a good full size head unit, that would take up the whole area like the factory unit does. i dont like the way the reg. size aftermarket head units look. thanks
    Why not try running an equalizer, sound processor DVD or navigation unit beneath it, that should take up the space.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9
    go get a double din unit.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Hollo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chattanooga, TN
    Posts
    48

    Silver
    1997 Trans Am M6

    Its a 1.5 din

  7. #7
    ruff ruff rotwiler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    WA State
    Age
    51
    Posts
    481

    LT's, 3400 stall, FIPK,CB
    2002 Z28

    Not many 1.5 dins out there, there are generic ones and Pioneer makes one that is made for GM cars, other than that most are double din.

  8. #8
    ME!!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    PRATTVILLE ALABAMA
    Posts
    1,007

    LPM
    01 Z28

    so i need a 1.5 to fill in the whole space right?

  9. #9
    ruff ruff rotwiler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    WA State
    Age
    51
    Posts
    481

    LT's, 3400 stall, FIPK,CB
    2002 Z28

    yep, that is why most people just get a single din and kit to install it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. full touch screen unit
    By 1998 T/A in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 04:31 PM
  2. 1 1/2 din head unit
    By El Toro Loco in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-22-2008, 09:37 PM
  3. WTT Full Size 93 Blazer
    By 82blayser in forum Vehicles For Sale / Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2007, 08:28 PM
  4. Stock Head Unit System or install custom head unit?
    By ibh182 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-16-2007, 10:43 AM
  5. 1.5 din head unit?
    By fastws6 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-28-2006, 06:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •