Results 1 to 2 of 2

Firewall Help

This is a discussion on Firewall Help within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; Hey guys hows it going? Tonight I was planning on hooking up my amp in my car. I've read up ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member legacyy21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007


    Firewall Help

    Hey guys hows it going? Tonight I was planning on hooking up my amp in my car. I've read up on people going through the firewall behind the computer. My only problem is that I got one of the bolts out, but the second one would just spin and it wouldn't tighten or loosen. Do you guys know how I could get this out, or is there any other easy access places that I could try to get the battery wire through?

  2. #2
    I Drive A 95' AfterYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Granbury, Texas

    01' Firebird Pewter
    98' Trans Am Black

    for the turning, and no tightening or loosening, could be because of a bolt on the other side that you would need to hold with a wrench

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Running wires through the firewall
    By pajeff02 in forum General Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 06:42 PM
  2. hole in driver side firewall for wires?
    By qwik219d9 in forum General Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2009, 11:40 PM
  3. Vista SP1 Firewall
    By Sarge in forum Computers / Gaming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-01-2008, 05:48 AM
  4. Running the amp power wire through the firewall...
    By p_funk22 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 10-14-2007, 10:52 AM
  5. Running wires through the firewall?
    By Eagle in forum Nitrous
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-02-2007, 06:42 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts