Senior Member transamprincess98's Avatar
    CT6

Dual Battery Setup?

I did a search and can't find anything. I am having a problem with my aftermarket system eating up alternators and batteries. Anyone install a second battery just to power up their system? Where did you install? Any pics? Do they make an inverter of some sort for cars? I know these maybe be dumb questions, but I am not very good with electronics of any sort. I normally just bring my car to the audio place, but they seem to not have a clue what I am talking about now.

My current set up I have 2 amps in my well, the Q logic box over top of them so my hatch space is limited. Any other ideas would be appreciated also.

Pewter Metallic
    '00 Z/28

If you look on eBay, they make a battery relocation box/kit so you can mount a battery in the trunk area, concealed in a box. You can also look at "Mini Batteries" in most audio stores which serve the same purpose as "Capacitors".

Black on Black
    2000 Trans Am Ws6

Quote Originally Posted by transamprincess98 View Post
    I did a search and can't find anything. I am having a problem with my aftermarket system eating up alternators and batteries. Anyone install a second battery just to power up their system? Where did you install? Any pics? Do they make an inverter of some sort for cars? I know these maybe be dumb questions, but I am not very good with electronics of any sort. I normally just bring my car to the audio place, but they seem to not have a clue what I am talking about now.

My current set up I have 2 amps in my well, the Q logic box over top of them so my hatch space is limited. Any other ideas would be appreciated also.
    Also a battery isolator would be great so u can sit some where and keep system battery on but car battery is still separated so u dont kill it showing off your sounds... Plus the second battery as well
    Last edited by Jetblak; 10-29-2006 at 05:46 PM. Reason: forgot one thing

Silver
    05 Goat SMASHED