Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Code to reset radio

This is a discussion on Code to reset radio within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; Originally Posted by dgmartucci Maybe somebody out there can help me. My battery was draining after the car was parked ...

  1. #21
    trafficKING sobaka79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    mississippi
    Posts
    145

    black
    '99 T/A

    Quote Originally Posted by dgmartucci View Post
    Maybe somebody out there can help me. My battery was draining after the car was parked for a couple of days. I thought the battery went bad so I bought a new one. The new battery drained just the same. In troubleshooting I removed a few of the fuses trying to isolate the problem. I gave up and decided to put the fuses back in place and take the car in for repairs. Now, for some reason I have no courtesy lights, power windows, radio, instruments and ignition and of course it won't start. The battery is fully charged, I have headlights and other systems. All the fuses are good and in place. Something in common with those things listed went out. Possibly in the theft deterrent system? Any ideas out there?

    alternator, or something close to it. check your belts

  2. #22
    Ready to Run jlindelow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Justin, TX
    Posts
    136

    Silver
    2002 LS1

    Just want to say I appreciate this info. Worked like a charm.

  3. #23
    Pistol Pete '96 Z28SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cowboy Country Stillwater, OK
    Age
    32
    Posts
    265

    Bright Rally Red
    1996 Camaro SS

    man i had this problem awhile back. wish i would have had this info. cost me $30 at the dealer to do. arg.

  4. #24
    Junior Member sicknick530's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Nevada City, CA
    Posts
    26

    Sunset Orange Metallic
    98 Z28

    Red face

    4. Press the AM/FM button?????????
    HEY GUYS, THIS STEP ISNT WORKING ON MY RADIO. I GET THE 1ST THREE DIGIT CODE THEN HIT AM/FM BUTTON AND NOTHING
    CAN ANYONE HELP?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ECU reset
    By suede in forum General Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-16-2010, 12:35 AM
  2. How can I get the radio code?
    By UKRAMAIR in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-27-2009, 11:27 AM
  3. Question: can i get the code to a stock radio
    By goldwingltd85 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2008, 07:05 PM
  4. PCM Reset HELP!
    By flipsutter in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-24-2008, 09:44 PM
  5. air bag reset
    By nitroussharks in forum General Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-07-2007, 06:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •