Results 1 to 4 of 4

best way to bypass the monsoon amp.

This is a discussion on best way to bypass the monsoon amp. within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; ok I'm am going with a 5 channel amp. i am going to run the 6 speakers off it and ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member Beach Cruiser JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    poquoso va
    Posts
    50

    silver
    1999 Z28

    best way to bypass the monsoon amp.

    ok I'm am going with a 5 channel amp. i am going to run the 6 speakers off it and a sub. what would be the best way to doing it for the speakers.off the RCA (i am doing this for sub) or should i take the input to the stock amp. or what this will be my first set up were i am runing speakers and subs off the amp. i have 3 sets of RCA (front rear and sub, or preamp some thing like that.) the head unit is 50x4 but i want to run the 6 speakers and sub off it can i. or should i run two amps or what

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    nor cal
    Posts
    267

    white
    1998

    I think you would be happier with a 4 channel and a mono for the sub. It would be much easier to tune and nothing I've heard with a 5 channel has sounded right. Even if you wanted to run just the door and sails with some aftermarket speakers would sound much better than the monsoon system.
    One thing I would like to do when I bypass the monsoon amp is find out how to completely remove it because it runs extremely loud and is really annoying but I cant find it.

  3. #3
    Senior Member bigrondownhiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Orange County, NY
    Age
    42
    Posts
    2,674

    Black
    1996 Camaro Z28 vert

    Run rca's for all channels back (front, back and sub) to the new amp. Then run new speaker wires from the amp to all of your speakers. That would be the best way.

  4. #4
    Junior Member ORION WS6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Ocala, Fl
    Posts
    39

    Silver
    2000 Trans Am WS6



    i just made a plug from an old monsson amp and wired all speakers into the factory plug. then ran amp wires into adapter I made.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help: how to bypass monsoon amp
    By SteveCZ28 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-22-2010, 10:49 AM
  2. monsoon bypass
    By Orrin's Z in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-15-2007, 12:37 PM
  3. non monsoon headunit in monsoon system....
    By ivan1 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2007, 07:34 AM
  4. I have the Tape Monsoon, looking for the CD monsoon headunit
    By LS1SSZ28 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2007, 05:45 PM
  5. can ya bypass the monsoon amp???
    By hairygixxer in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 08-07-2006, 04:49 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •