Results 1 to 15 of 15

Any pics for 2 12" w7 in a T/A

This is a discussion on Any pics for 2 12" w7 in a T/A within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; I would like to see as many pics as I can with 2 JL Audio 12" w7. I would like ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    Age
    35
    Posts
    7

    Pewter
    1999 Trans Am

    Any pics for 2 12" w7 in a T/A

    I would like to see as many pics as I can with 2 JL Audio 12" w7. I would like to see if anyone has done a ported box for this setup also. I want the hardest thumping system out there without taking up to much space. Thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    532

    Black/Black
    2000 Trans Am WS6 A4

    I'm not sure that you can build a box large enough for two 12"s and still port it properly... not that you can't make a ported box... but you may be disappointed...

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Regina, Sask Canada
    Posts
    84

    Black
    2000 Camaro SS

    you will have to fill the whole back where the ttops go but the box would be almost perfect size for 2 -12's that are ported but you will have a heavy box and loost allll your trunk, if thats what you want built allllll the way to the bottom of the trunk.
    Click for full size
    2000 Camaro SS Black Loaded LS1 6-Speed T-Tops, STS Rear-Mount Turbo, 42Lb Injectors, Racetronixs Fuel pump upgrade system, Custom Tune by Rick Squires @ STS Turbo, Goodyear F1 DS-G3 275 40zr17's. 3.73Rear End.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    532

    Black/Black
    2000 Trans Am WS6 A4

    I could have sworn the last time I was messing around with WinISD, you needed roughly 5 cubes to properly setup two 12s... hrm I don't think you can even get that much out of our cars

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Regina, Sask Canada
    Posts
    84

    Black
    2000 Camaro SS

    i find some of those apps make the boxes to large when it comes to porting boxes.

    there are so many variables for driver and port size and length and box size its not even funny.

    either way i would say u could surely get 4 cubes if u angle the box at the top to maximize space used for the box.

    2 cubes each subs with ports for a 12 would be just fine IMO.

    this is pictures of my box:




    that gives u an idea what 2 13"s look like in a sealead box
    Last edited by y2konyxss; 04-07-2006 at 09:02 PM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    532

    Black/Black
    2000 Trans Am WS6 A4

    looks like you lay your cargo cover right on your subs...

    and 4 cubes? eh, I wonder if anyone can back that up...

    your box looks a lot like the subthump box... hard to say, but if it is, it only gives 1cuft per driver... which I'd think is a little on the low side for porting... have you actually measured your box before?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Regina, Sask Canada
    Posts
    84

    Black
    2000 Camaro SS

    Quote Originally Posted by ScrapMaker
    looks like you lay your cargo cover right on your subs...

    and 4 cubes? eh, I wonder if anyone can back that up...

    your box looks a lot like the subthump box... hard to say, but if it is, it only gives 1cuft per driver... which I'd think is a little on the low side for porting... have you actually measured your box before?
    i cover the subs when im not using them because there is alot of break ins in my city.

    stupid number of break in's on cars.

    and my box is a subthump and its just over 1 cube per sub but only goes down half way. there is surely enough for another 2 cubes under that.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Charlotte
    Age
    35
    Posts
    7

    Pewter
    1999 Trans Am

    Well I guess it seems like I wont have the cubic ft to port the box but it seems like I will be ok to have a sealed box. Those w7 love the ported boxes though. Still would like to see some pictures of 2 of them in the back.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    532

    Black/Black
    2000 Trans Am WS6 A4

    oh wow the subthump doesn't go all the way down??? is that just so you can store amps, or what?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Regina, Sask Canada
    Posts
    84

    Black
    2000 Camaro SS

    Quote Originally Posted by ScrapMaker
    oh wow the subthump doesn't go all the way down??? is that just so you can store amps, or what?
    u bet i have a 3 amps stacked high in an amp rack under my box

    works perfect for me and never had a heat issue yet.

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    532

    Black/Black
    2000 Trans Am WS6 A4

    interesting... well I'm in luck, because the 12" Brahmas want about 1cuft a piece... and that will give me some room for the amps underneath... the only thing that REALLY sucks about that, is you have to pull your damn box everytime you wanna adjust the amp...

    unless you have the alpine or kenwood amps that are adjustible from the headunit...

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Regina, Sask Canada
    Posts
    84

    Black
    2000 Camaro SS

    Quote Originally Posted by ScrapMaker
    interesting... well I'm in luck, because the 12" Brahmas want about 1cuft a piece... and that will give me some room for the amps underneath... the only thing that REALLY sucks about that, is you have to pull your damn box everytime you wanna adjust the amp...

    unless you have the alpine or kenwood amps that are adjustible from the headunit...
    get a good digital processor or a deck that is fully adjustable.

    i run a pioneer DEX-P9 with the Optical connection to the DEQ-P9 processor and never ever touch the gains on my amps. always just use the deck to set the system.

  13. #13
    USS Camaro SailorZ28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    El Cajon, CA
    Age
    37
    Posts
    161

    black
    1999 Camaro Z28 M6

    I wish I had that one box...from subthump with the place for the t-tops. I have a pretty crappy box for my two 12's... Almost tempted to get the really small box that fits in the corner of the trunk, for one 12, and just sell the other or something. I really don't listen to much rap so the THUMP isn't that important to me.

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Austin, Tx
    Age
    33
    Posts
    532

    Black/Black
    2000 Trans Am WS6 A4

    my 8600mp from Pioneer was like that... I set all my filters on flat and used the crossovers and 13-band eq on the deck itself...

    can't wait for the new DSP of the 2006 line....

  15. #15
    Junior Member jbigdawg79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    ohio
    Age
    38
    Posts
    99

    navy blue
    1998 trans am

    i got 4 12s

    i got 4 diamond 12s and three phoenis gold 860s and a cap on the front side of the amps

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ohio "Greets" Bloomberg's Gun Control Bus Tour (pics)
    By wileyCoyote in forum Gun's & Ammo
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-30-2013, 07:51 PM
  2. Having "gunk" build up around the Intake Maniold *PICS*
    By Lunatikgixxer in forum External Engine
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 01:41 PM
  3. "Calloway Camaro" at Kruse Auction... pics
    By hoosierSS02 in forum Camaro / SS
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-04-2008, 03:08 PM
  4. Should the "Girlfriends Pics" thread be stickied?
    By derrinx in forum Almost Anything Goes
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 06-20-2007, 03:45 PM
  5. INSTALL progress pics -- rear well box for 12" -- PICS
    By fredmr85 in forum Stereo and Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-28-2007, 01:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •