Results 1 to 8 of 8

Any one ever do this.......

This is a discussion on Any one ever do this....... within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; I just bought a cd changer from a member of tech. My question is how can I mount this in ...

  1. #1
    Senior Member clg82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,453
    2000 Trans Am

    Any one ever do this.......

    I just bought a cd changer from a member of tech. My question is how can I mount this in my TA? My TA didn't come with the cd changer so I need to figure out some way to mount it without the welded in mounting hardware. Does anyone have any pix of there install of the cd changer in their car? Or any ideas on how to mount it without it constantly skipping?~Chris
    Last edited by clg82; 04-13-2009 at 03:01 PM.
    2000 Arctic White trans am, ws6 hood, ws6 air box, slp lid, slp smooth bellows, slp loudmouth exhaust,shift kit, rebuilt trans, LS6 intake, 3.73 gears, Shaner S3 p/p throttle body, and a tune . SFC. C6 ZO6 rims 18" in back 17" in front. Drilled and slotted rotors.

  2. #2
    ʢ ൧ ൨ ൩ ൪ ൫ ൬ ൭ ൮Ր Ց Ւ Փ Smittro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    9,965

    White
    2008 Hummer H3

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by clg82 View Post
    I just bought a cd changer from a member of tech. My question is how can I mount this in my TA? My TA didn't come with the cd changer so I need to figure out some way to mount it without the welded in mounting hardware. Does anyone have any pix of there install of the cd changer in their car? Or any ideas on how to mount it without it constantly skipping?~Chris
    I'd say if it's a newer cd changer it probably wont skip much. As far as mounting I'd probably mount it in the cubby hole at the left of the trunk.
    If you have one there. My Camaro has an opening there in the panel. I'd think that would be a good spot cause it's out of the way and does'nt interfear with the trunk well space. I'm just thinkin'.
    :\Users\Steven\Pictures\d6ftg5nh.gif


    Suggestion: If you are particularly irritated by another member's posting habits and are constantly fighting the urge to flame them, you can click on that person's profile, and select "Add to ignore list." This will make that person's posts invisible to you.

  3. #3
    Senior Member clg82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,453
    2000 Trans Am

    Quote Originally Posted by Smittro View Post
    I'd say if it's a newer cd changer it probably wont skip much. As far as mounting I'd probably mount it in the cubby hole at the left of the trunk.
    If you have one there. My Camaro has an opening there in the panel. I'd think that would be a good spot cause it's out of the way and does'nt interfear with the trunk well space. I'm just thinkin'.
    That is what I mean.......i am going to mount it in the little cubby hole on the drivers side......i just don't know how to mount it to the wheel well without the mounting hardware.........

  4. #4
    HERE WE GO STEELERS!!! michaelinchains's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    `da nati
    Posts
    999

    black
    `99 GTP/`98 formy(sold)

    thats where i had the stereo shop mount my Alpine,it never skips

  5. #5
    Senior Member clg82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,453
    2000 Trans Am

    Quote Originally Posted by michaelinchains View Post
    thats where i had the stereo shop mount my Alpine,it never skips Click for full size
    thanks man i'll have to look at it when i get home from work( can't see pix here) anyone else with some suggestions? I just want to be ablt to mount it in the cubby hole without it skipping!!!

  6. #6
    Senior Member clg82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,453
    2000 Trans Am

    that pic helped some. but how will i mount the stock one that i just purchased i noticed that the used a couple of brackets on that aftermarket one but how about a stock one?

  7. #7
    Member wenn_du_weinst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    198
    there should be some screws on the side of the changer you can take out to screw a bracket to my old sony did

  8. #8
    Senior Member clg82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    California
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,453
    2000 Trans Am

    Quote Originally Posted by wenn_du_weinst View Post
    there should be some screws on the side of the changer you can take out to screw a bracket to my old sony did
    oh ok hopefully that is the case, and maybe I can try the wood piece that someone else suggested, anyone else with some ideas on how to mount it?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •