Results 1 to 2 of 2

Amp Relocation

This is a discussion on Amp Relocation within the Stereo and Electronics forums, part of the General Help category; Ok, I have a Fosgate amp mounted on an Amp rack on the rear trunk area. I still have the ...

  1. #1
    Impounded MikeSomething's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Old Bridge, NJ
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,420

    Pewter Metallic
    '00 Z/28

    Amp Relocation

    Ok, I have a Fosgate amp mounted on an Amp rack on the rear trunk area. I still have the stock Delco amp installed but not doing anything. (Fronts are ran off the HU and the Mids and Rears are ran off the Fosgate). What I'd like to do is sell the Amp rack and take out the stock amp. I was thinkin about mounting the Fosgate where the stocker is, anyone else do this? Any problems w/ amp overheating?

  2. #2
    Impounded MikeSomething's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Old Bridge, NJ
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,420

    Pewter Metallic
    '00 Z/28

    No one's done this?!?
    No feedback whatsoever? Sheeeeeeesh!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. IAT relocation
    By 98TransAmWs-6 in forum External Engine
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 09:34 PM
  2. TCS relocation mod
    By MRM 01 in forum Showcar and Detailing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2010, 03:14 PM
  3. PCM Relocation (How to)
    By GhostofKrypton in forum Appearance Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-23-2009, 09:59 PM
  4. PCM Relocation
    By GhostofKrypton in forum General Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 05:44 PM
  5. UMI T/A & Relocation Bracket
    By Jon7I2 in forum Suspension and Handling
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 03-24-2007, 06:25 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •