Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

OBX headers for GTO?

This is a discussion on OBX headers for GTO? within the GTO forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; Originally Posted by Nev3r_L8 i like this a lot, probablly will be my route in the near future. i was ...

Universal Pisser Offer Fester801's Avatar

Torrid Red
    05 GTO M6

Quote Originally Posted by Nev3r_L8 View Post
    i like this a lot, probablly will be my route in the near future. i was thinking of going jba route only reason because headers were coated. but might go for obx and just wrap them.

hows the heat in the engine, are you going to wrap yours?

i just wonder how louder are LT with high flow cats compared to shortys without res??much louder or not much? anyone on this subject... i am a daily driver too and i do not want it to be much louder. we dont have the emission test so that is not the concern.

what's the difference in HP numbers and TQ of shorty vs LTs? big difference?
    I didn't plan on wrapping them, the heat hasn't been an issue so far. They sell cat'd LT's if want to keep the cats, but if you don't have to deal with emissions I'd go LT's. I can say these flow a lot better than the stock manifolds and are lighter, but you'll definitely get more power from the LT's. I have the SAP exhaust, which is different than the stock GTO's, but even with that the exhaust note is deeper and a lot smoother. It's sounds close to the same to me just driving around town, but at WOT I've been told it sounds louder and much better, but not obnoxious. It's been a much more pleasurable car to drive.

'06