Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

HELLLPPPP!!!!! (please,lol) problems with the hvac

So I have a little problem that is going to turn into a big problem because i am moving to florida where i will need my ac,lol. So the other day I was messing around and accidentally pulled 3 plugs from under the dash and i could hear the some air leaking out and then it stopped. i was like wtf was that?!?! it turns out that those plugs control my vent modes (feet, front defrost etc) does anyone know about this??like where do they plug in at?? It is a green white and black plug.

Thanks alot for the help. I really appreciate it

La Viente

and its an 04 M6 gto just incase that helps,lol

Phantom Black Metallic
    2006 Pontiac GTO

Could you be more specific?

This a Delphi HVAC system that was designed and built in Luxembourg. I was an HVAC Product Engineer for Delphi in Lockport, NY.

What plugs?

There are valves inside the HVAC 'box' that control airflow distribution to the different areas. These valves are controlled by electric actuators where the signal is sent from control knob.

I cannot think of anything that would release a gas except if you broke the a/c lines. They havent used vacuum (from the engine) actuators to control the valves for automotive HVAC since the 70's.

Do you have any control of the fan (Hi - Med - Lo)? You might have unplugged the resistor for the blower motor if it is an electrical plug.

The only other thing I can think of is you unplugged the wire harness for the control of the valves. Now I have no idea where they would be in terms of in the dash but you could ask for a blown up assembly drawing of the HVAC from a dealer.