Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First TIME!!!

Black
    2004 GTO

First TIME!!!

ok...im running my car in the quater mile 2-marrow and its my first time..just wanted to see what you all think i should be running.. I have an LS1 A4 GTO...with long tubes...Delete cat...x-pipe...stock 05-06 mufflers...tune...and a CAI!! What so you all think i should be running ...just curious??? post some replys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Phantom Black Metallic
    2004 GTO

mid to low 13s

Black
    2004 GTO

Quote Originally Posted by GTO1_OHIO View Post
    mid to low 13s
    cool cool..just what i was expecting..well...ill post up some times' 2 marrow..

Phantom Black Metallic
    2004 GTO

Quote Originally Posted by pmolina0436 View Post
    cool cool..just what i was expecting..well...ill post up some times' 2 marrow..
    It'll depend on 2 things, the temperature and traction. Do you have DRs? You'll need them and a low temperature to get low 13s.

98 Formula
    06 duramax

Just have fun and try a few different ways of launching it until you find the one that works for you. FWIW my 04 went 13.6@102 with torque management removed and a CAI so you should beat that I would think. Report back and let us know how it goes. If you don't run as good as you think you should don't let it bother you...... I never run what I think I should run.

Red
    2001 ws6

agrred with the low to mid 13's get a stall and ull be in the high 12's good luck 2marro

Retired Outlaw Sum Bitch

Good for you. Hello dragstrip+hello more go fast parts/pissed off wife girlfriend departure*less expense=more money for go fast parts
    You should be in low 13's I agree....stall would get you in the 12's....

Black
    2004 GTO

Quote Originally Posted by 0rion View Post