Nero
    2006 gto

2006 GTO M6 Mods

k so Im finally getting the hang of driving a real musclecar, and I think its time for more performance. So, basically Im looking at a CAI, possibly a Cam swap, and a mail-order tune. Im shooting for around a 25-50hp increase before the tune. My question is, is this a good combo idea? Any suggestions would be awesome. I dont really know the first thing about matching up aftermarket parts yet, but from what Ive read on here, you guys do.

navy blue matallic
    2000 WS6 trans am M6

if you have the money go with a h/c package and some headers and then get a dyno tune i wouldnt go mail order with a cam. you should pick up some decent power with the h.c or just even with a cam but i would get headers as a first mod but just imo tho

Nero
    2006 gto

H/C package...guessing header/catback? Like i said im totally new at this. I know what the parts are and where they go, just not which ones to buy. Sounds good though, I know that helping the engine breathe better is the first step to more power. Any suggestions on companies that make such packages?

navy blue matallic
    2000 WS6 trans am M6

h/c stands for heads and cam packages...most people do this all together you dont have too but if your going to take it off anyways might as well do it once. As far as companies most of the sponsers make them..as far as mods go it just depends on what your price limit is heads arnt cheap..cams are resonible..headers are all diffrent prices just depends what brand you get..is yours an a4 or m6?

Nero
    2006 gto

Its an M6, which im looking to pit a ripshifter in... around $350 from JHP, no idea what labor costs are gonna be. Basically, my budget is limited to about a grand every couple months for the car. I totally get the point you made about doin it all at once. So an h/c package sounds like a good bet for me.

navy blue matallic
    2000 WS6 trans am M6