Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Is the GTO really this slow

This is a discussion on Is the GTO really this slow within the Kill Stories forums, part of the Racing Forums category; Originally Posted by BLKCLOUD Ok. Those 3 or 4 people are lying, you're in denial, and I think its all ...

Silver
    06 Charger SRT-8

Quote Originally Posted by BLKCLOUD View Post
    Ok. Those 3 or 4 people are lying, you're in denial, and I think its all funny. Life is grand.

BTW...did you happen to go look for yourself, or are you scared of what you might find over there?

And please continue with the drag racing lessons. I'm a newbie and need em.

Thanks.
    4 listed, 1 with a suspect mph of 107.3. Stock with drag radials like "Ranger" lists his ETs as stock? What were the 60fts?

B2300 (Fluffy) Retired
    Plain-Jane Dodge Truck

Don't know. Didn't look. If you don't wish to believe it, don't.

Have a nice evening.

Bob

Silver
    06 Charger SRT-8

Don't know. Didn't look. If you don't wish to believe it, don't.

Have a nice evening.

Bob
    Thought so. The best ET ever for an LS1 GTO, the entire probability based on the launch and no recollection of tires or 60ft.

B2300 (Fluffy) Retired
    Plain-Jane Dodge Truck

LOL. No recollection? My friend, I don't memorize timeslips (maybe a few of my own), especially from cars that I'm really not into. Truth be told, I'm not a big fan of the GTO. Nice idea, but the thing is a pig (that should sound familier to you), and it looks rather.......blah. But that doesn't change what some folks have done with it. It's a pretty fast car, and even faster in LS2 form.

You're in denial. I like it. Please continue.

Bob

Silver
    06 Charger SRT-8

There are a few bone stock LS1 GTOs (MY 04) that have gone 13.1. I guess it depends on your definition of "slow", but I wouldn't consider them any such thing.

But not slow.
    especially from cars that I'm really not into. Truth be told, I'm not a big fan of the GTO.