Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Report dishonest seller? Want to help Other members!

I have been following you guys for years as a guest but have only recently became an "official member".

I have been in contact with a member for a car for approximately 3-4 weeks. We finally agreed upon a price after giving him 2 weeks to agree on the price HE WANTED. He then gave me specific dates and times I could come pick up the car. I meet his specifics which are more difficult then most as I am almost 400 miles from the car. As an independent contractor I was forced to call off 2 jobs which alone cost me $475. The guy ended up bailing on me and decided not to sell the car! Not only did I waste my weekend and my driving partners but he cost me a decent chunk of money for scheduling the pick up. Based on multiple conversations, I get the feeling he has done this to other people already. I don't want to send a hate forum about the guy, but I don't want others to make the same mistake as me. Not only is agreeing to a price then bailing unethical for a buyer in my situation, but just posting the darn ad is classless too. If you change your mind about selling a car fine, but don't lead a guy on, waste his hard earned money, waste my banks time after several conversations with them.

Just think this behavior is unacceptable. Let me know if I can do anything. I respect the rules on this great site and would hate for other ls1 members to get screwed over too.

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Sorry to hear that you had this issue.

How come you never joined the site before this? I am always curious about people's reasons for not joining a free forum and contributing, especially when it is something they obviously have an interest in.

Quote Originally Posted by pajeff02 View Post
    Sorry to hear that you had this issue.