Thread: Admin

Blown 5.7

Admin

Sarge,

Please explain how my post (quoted below) could be construed as Troll material in the Debate/Politics section of this fine forum? According to your rules it was not, particularly given it was made in your Debate/Political section.

Moreover, if I was banned because of a "troll" post, then why did the original reason state "multiple accounts?" Was troll used after you realized that I only actually have one account?

Obviously this is a private forum where my rights to freedom of speech do not exist. I'm totally fine with that. But if you disagree with my political statements why not just be honest and ban me for that? Anything shy of that is cowardice.

I posted my opinion that children should have the option to receive sex-education in public school. Admin Sarge disagrees with me and bans me for either "multiple accounts" or for "troll." Is this what I should expect in the Debate/Political section?

I've been contributing to this site since 2000. I left after the meltdown several years ago and, after my return, discovered that PW and UN's were lost. I've since had to re-establish the UN and it shows a much later start date. I was a contributor to several other websites while not visiting this one (frrax, ls1tech, hptuners).

Sarge, please let me know if you don't want me to post political views contrary to your own. Its OK with me if you want me to leave, after all it is your website. Otherwise, please be honest with your use of "troll" or "multiple account" bans. I don't want to inadvertently step on your toes and, as such, I'll refrain from making additional posts until I get a response from you indicating our difference of opinion is acceptable.

Regards,
    SSpeedracer

edit: Sarge, why did you change my avatar to that of a paralyzed child? Do Admin's normal do this to guests? Seems like admin bullying if there is such a thing.

Private Message from Sarge follows:

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Dear sspeedracer,