Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Navy blue Metallic
    2002 trans am

convertible subframe connectors

looking into getting a set of subframe connectors for my 02 trans am vert. what kind of differences have you noticed in street driving with these?? plus what about avg cost to have welded in? i'm new to performance mods so i dont have any local connections for things like this yet. thanks!

triple-black
    2000 CamaroSS convertible

there are the straight ones like BMR and the triangular (connected in center) such as SLP and KBDD.
    I prefer the triangulated ones... It makes a good difference when going over road irregularities, since there is less body flex. I noticed a huge difference going over train tracks.
    Eugenio_SS
    almost stock triple-black 2000 SS convertible with 17x11s on all 4 w/ 315s at the track or on the street with 18x10.5s on all 4 w/ 315s: (1), (2)

Blown, Stroked, & Sprayed

Black
    383 Procharged & N20 Vert

I run the BMR SFC. Tighten up the whole chassis.

blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am

pshh like ed knows :crazy: lol j/k yea bmr makes good stuff. but you will see alot more predictability with what your car will do. and the feel of the car hugging the road in turns is increased like 1000%

Navy blue Metallic
    2002 trans am

now all i need is a better paying job

blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am

Quote Originally Posted by 02nbmvert View Post
    now all i need is a better paying job
    dont we all.

Navy blue Metallic
    2002 trans am

psh... i just got my car not too long ago and i'm eager to start modding but i'm out of work on short term disability only making 2/3rds of my salary for whats shaping up to be at least a month... im too young for this shit!

Black
    99 SS Vert M6

Quote Originally Posted by Ed Blown Vert View Post
    I run the BMR SFC. Tighten up the whole chassis.
    Same here. They tuck up nicely and tie the frame together very well.

sebring silver
    99 Z28 convertible