red
    1994 camaro z28

Question what size injectors should I run?

I have a '94 z28 a4 with lt4 hot cam, 1.6rr's, moroso cai, hooker long tubes, off road y-pipe, hooker aero chamber cat back, and a tci 2800 stall with a mad z28 tune. I have a stock injector that is stuck open and am going to replace all 8 of them. My question is should I put another set of 24lb injectors in it, or would I actually gain enough horse power to justify going to 30lb injectors and have ian retune it for those injectors? Thanks.

black
    96 impala

i would get some 30's you are surely close to maxing out stock injectors with what you are running.

Black
    94 Camaro Z28

Do you plan on adding any more mods? Like heads, or nitrous, or turbo/supercharger? If so, I'd say yes to the bigger injectors and tune them down until you need the extra fuel after the extra mods.
    If you don't plan on adding any more mods, I'd say the 24lb/hr should be fine for what you have. But I'm no expert on fuel injectors or fuel systems.

mystic
    95 LS, yes it says LS

I would go with the 30s. You can have your ECU tuned for it. Plus if you plan on doing more mods then you won't have to redo your injectors again.

black
    96 impala

Quote Originally Posted by BlackLT1Z28 View Post
    Do you plan on adding any more mods? Like heads, or nitrous, or turbo/supercharger? If so, I'd say yes to the bigger injectors and tune them down until you need the extra fuel after the extra mods.
    If you don't plan on adding any more mods, I'd say the 24lb/hr should be fine for what you have. But I'm no expert on fuel injectors or fuel systems.
    i would guess with the cam and exhaust he is close to 80% DC on the stockers,hell with a stock b-body camshaft i would see 85% with my combo.....
    he has gone this far,its safe to say the mod bug has bitten,its not likely the car will be put back to stock from here.
    just my .02

Black
    94 Camaro Z28

Quote Originally Posted by juicedimpss View Post