thecog

First thread: impala ss

Alright now. This is my first time on these boards. So I'm going to start it off with a question arisen from the current gasoline crisis.

I scoped out some options for a cold air intake on my '96 Impala SS. Survey says: 242 dollars for a K&N Cold air intake. Not gonna lie: I can't afford that. I'm a poor broke college student. This defeats my reason for getting the damned thing. SOOOO........ my next option is Home Depot.

Anyone have any suggestions for building a cold air intake for an LT1 Impala?

Green
    1998 Z28 - A4

I have seen ones made from PVC pipe and a Cone filter you just need the right size and the right bend to do it.

Black, Blue
    07 TBSS, 07 GSXR1000

Gotta do what you have to get what you want.

Medium Quasar Blue
    1996 Camaro Z28