what upgrades should i do?

so i have a hand tuned, LS1 with:

LS6 cam
    241 heads
    4:10 gears
    3200 RPM torque converter
    Long Tube Headers
    BRAND new 4L60E with a shift kit

i'm curious about a few things, like, what's my estimated HP output??

now as far as upgrades i'm looking at... i was thinking 243 ported heads, but i don't know what else i need. i'm just getting into this car stuff so i'm pretty much learning as i go. i'm also curious about this 6litereater shaker that i've been seeing around, is it worth it? power gains any? my goal is to have a TA that'll push out 500 to the wheels seeing that i am moving to UK and i need something to represent the US. Any advice would help!

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Welcome! How do you like the 4.10's on the street? What transmission did you get?

dark blue
    2001 Pontiac Trans Am WS6

i just have a rebuilt 4L60E tranny, but i don't know the type of shift kit. I love the 4:10 when i have to go down to the local store or something, but damn the highway to hell for making me use so much fuel!

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Quote Originally Posted by Talon_II View Post
    i just have a rebuilt 4L60E tranny, but i don't know the type of shift kit. I love the 4:10 when i have to go down to the local store or something, but damn the highway to hell for making me use so much fuel!

I went with 3.73's and think it could definitely use just a little more gear than that without being too obnoxious. Generally speaking, most of the aftermarket air induction setups add about 10 hp to our cars, however, I am not familiar with the setup you mentioned.

Navy Blue Metallic
    `98 Formula M6 HdTp

Generally speaking you will need quite a bit of parts to make a 500 RWHP goal.
    But since you say your going to the UK, I'd leave it alone considering the price of fuel over there. JMO
    Craig
    Semi Retired Street Racer
    2012 Lava Red Mustang GT Coupe Brembo/3.73's