Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Impounded

Black as black can be
    2001 Trans Am WS6

what do I need to beat my a 02 Z06 with my 01 WS6?

I just got my 01 WS6 all black on black with T56, it was all stock when I got it 2 months ago...since then I put MSD 8.5mm plug wires,slp lid with mac filter,and had a hooker aerochamber muffler installed...it has stock cats and tranny is stock....the tranny was really hard to shift into any gears at high rpms after it was warmed up, so if I raced I had to granny shift....well I took it to the track and ran 13.08 on my first run....I couldnt beleieve it...im not new to drag racing but I am new to the fuel injection type cars and im only 24 years old....every run after that either didnt go into 3rd or I went right from 2nd to 4th and was still going 13.40's-13.60's....the engine has 112k mi on it also.....im taking the tranny out now because the day after the track it just stuck in like direct drive after I backed up to leave work and its like driving around in 5th gear....well my buddy has an 02 Z06 and his best run is 12.45 he has programmed and built tranny and clutch with borla exhaust. I am sending my tranny off to texas to be built and installing a centerforce dual friction or a LS7 clutch, and also installing headers and maybe no cats, and having it tuned....I bounced off the limiter for the last 100 ft because I didnt want to shift to 4th that close to the end, I will have headers,maybe true duals, and prolly 3:73 gears and tuned next time I run it, and also the new tranny and clutch, the old one slipped into 2nd and 3rd... I dont know how I went that fast...I snoked my buddys 98 Z28 and he has everything but cam and heads done, he ran 13.3...also what can I do with my heads and intake? port them and the TB and MAF?

Awaiting Activation

Black
    RIP S4 06Tbss