Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Traction Control?

This is a discussion on Traction Control? within the Firebird / WS6 forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; Yeah, I don't forget to turn in off myself. Especially when it's grabbin and I instantly remember to switch it ...

Black
    00 Trans Am/Auto

Yeah, I don't forget to turn in off myself. Especially when it's grabbin and I instantly remember to switch it off. .......lol.

Quote Originally Posted by DOHC Cobra View Post
    Yea I figured most of you don't use it most of the time. I'm a good driver so I really don't need it, if anything it makes it worse for me lol. I drove a 02 Z-28 and I was seein what it had and I didnt realize the TCS was on and I made a left and was attempting to get sideways... but the tcs had other plans and bogged down the car and locked the tires so i ended up in someones yard lol. than i turned it off and i ha d a lot of fun

Sure you are, tell your family to put that on your headstone.

Black
    00 Trans Am/Auto

Quote Originally Posted by 2001nbma4 View Post
    LOL.

Red
    2001 Pontiac Trans Am WS6

I turn it off every time no matter what. IDK how people have trouble in rain, maybe driver mod needed?

I find it to be an annoyance honestly.

White
    1999 Transam WS6

I concur.

MRM
    2002 T/A M6

I have TCS, and a weird problem is happend a couple of times. I will be driving with it off, then all of a sudden it will turn back on by itself and won't let me turn it off again until I restart the car???? WTF?

black trans am

i have tcs but i have the slp box thingy that truns it off when u start the car up but if ur making 350+hp to the wheels and have gears like 373s or 410s its nice to have when its damp or wet out... i can drive but geting on on ramps in the rain its nice to have or going up hill from a stop in the rain if the car is not going to be a dd ur not gong to want it

Bone it like you own it FORD RECOVERY EXPERT's Avatar

Black / Stryker Blue
    2K WS.6/ 2K9 G8GT