Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Red/Silver/Black/Red
    TA-G8-Expe-L200-Camaro

Post Simple Ceta Mod---- Pics

Hey Good Buddies!

It's been nice reading various thread on this forum and seeking advice from all of you. Logging into this forum has been a daily exercise of mine for the past 2 months!!!! Stilling having a fluid leak on my Used Silver 2000 TA purchase but will take care of that soon.

I decided to do the CETA on this Silver TA today. It is my first time and have read about it in this and other forums. I decided to take some pics for those who are interested in completing this project on their TA. I used the most simplistic, time cut method. The result was proper for myself. Here you go:

You will need the following, plus rear ramping your baby up (much easier than on all four):

Do your sanding just like so and take your time. I used 100 grit wrap around a foam pad.... and also went sandpaper bareless at certain areas of the bumper:

I then washed and cleaned the surrounding areas thoroughly. It's important to wash where taping is necessary. You need adhesion.

Time to tape and mask. This was time consuming but very necessary for a proper paint job. Check my method of taping. I used Pro Artist Tape.... it stuck well and removed easily without residue. I felt it best to tape and masked in this order:

I should have CETA before installing my Magnaflow Exhaust 4 weeks ago. It would have made this project that much easier. I didn't want to waste time to unbolt those chrome pipes.