Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

should i trade my mustang for a TA?

This is a discussion on should i trade my mustang for a TA? within the Firebird / WS6 forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; Originally Posted by jimmybling31 yeah right. lt1's are so easy to modify and produce power in. simpler programming too. full ...

cam/lt headers
    blue 2000 ws6 m6

Quote Originally Posted by jimmybling31 View Post
    yeah right. lt1's are so easy to modify and produce power in. simpler programming too. full bolt ons isn't worth more power than an ls1 but look into how much heads cost. you can get heads and cam for 480hp with bolt ons for a mere 1200 dollars. can you do that on an ls1?
    $1200.00 for h/c and full bolt ons on an lt1? yeah 480fwhp, i doubt you make that at the wheels.

Dark Blue
    2000 S-10

Quote Originally Posted by 01ws6er View Post
    I have to kind of agree with you, but I've been eying up an ls1 T/A since I was about 11 years old, so it was worth every penny to me. If I had to do it all over again I'd buy a higher mileage T/A and just mod the hell out of it from scratch, but I already have the car, and it's not worth it at this point.

If you get one, you'll change your mind...TRUST ME!!! Good luck with whatever you do though!!!
    dont get me wrong, i love ls1s, their my favorite engine,but the more i look the more the cars they come in arent worth it to me (not that i dont love them)

after i get my degree in december im going to buy a c5 vett. ill get ripped off for one of those. but im really leaning towards this lt1. the more i talk to him about it the more confident i am that the trans is fixed. the problem was the stock flexplate was warping and after 2k miles on a rebuild it would start dropping gears. its had over 2k miles on it since the last rebuild and its not showing any of the signs that it was.