Thread: newbie here!

black
    1998 Formula

newbie here!

hey everyone. im new here again. lol. i am a member from a while ago but cant remember my user name. i had a 99 ss m6 but i spun a rod bearing and it sat for a while and got repoed. i sold the motor and trans to a guy on here. well just today i bought a 98 formula a4 for $700 bucks! with 153000 miles. yes i said $700 bucks!!!!! feel free to ask any questions about the car. i will post pictures friday or saturday.

Silver 2002 WS.6
    Red 1989 Formula

Quote Originally Posted by ls1formula View Post
    hey everyone. im new here again. lol. i am a member from a while ago but cant remember my user name. i had a 99 ss m6 but i spun a rod bearing and it sat for a while and got repoed. i sold the motor and trans to a guy on here. well just today i bought a 98 formula a4 for $700 bucks! with 153000 miles. yes i said $700 bucks!!!!! feel free to ask any questions about the car. i will post pictures friday or saturday.
    WoooooooooooW!!!!! i must see pics of this car, great deal... whats the story behind it?

black
    1998 Formula

98 formula

.....would you pay $700 for this? i will have more pictures tomorrow after i clean it up and wax it. but the main problem is the guy i got it from backed into a pole with the driver rear quarter panel. its not horrible but its not the greatest. it needed a tie rod end, a transmission mount. the exhaust leaks at the flange between the manifold and y pipe. also there is no rear muffler section (must have fell off) the wipers park in the up position(trying to figure out how to fix that) burnt out headlight low beams, burnt out front turn signals. and its really dirty and was probably never waxed. car runs damn good though!

NBM
    02 M6 Formula

not worth the $ IMHO,

just kidding, fawking asshole. sweet deal congrats

Just a slow Camaro KING Z28 HAWK's Avatar

LPM
    2002 Z28 Camaro

Wish I could come across a deal like that. Whats your plans for it?

black