Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678

Going up against a Evo 9?

This is a discussion on Going up against a Evo 9? within the Firebird / WS6 forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; friend of mine in tampa fl had a 97 eclipse gst...was completly stock minus an intake he put in....car was ...

pewter
    2001 z28 lingenfelter 383

friend of mine in tampa fl had a 97 eclipse gst...was completly stock minus an intake he put in....car was in the shop constantly..he ended up getting rid of it around 80k miles because of this..my parents also had a 97 eclipse gs....same thing..got rid of it for reliablity issues...another friend of mine had a 2000 eclipse ( diff model i know) he tried putting a turbo in it ( haha) NEVER stopped having problems with the car ..just one thing after another..now im not talking about evos cuz i have no personal experience with there reliablity but as far as dsm's ....they have probs for sure

Sarge for AAG Emperor hutch1999's Avatar

06 HD Softail
    1998 Trans Am m6

rice=asian cars and motorcycles, it isnt a bad term really

now ricer is a term or state of mind brought on by watching to many fast and the furious movies, it is a bad term. Ricer can be anybody with any kind of car. Their are a lot of Domestic ricers who care more about the looks of their car than the performance. "YO DAWG LOOK AT MY NEW UNDERGLOW"

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by hutch1999 View Post
    rice=asian cars and motorcycles, it isnt a bad term really

now ricer is a term or state of mind brought on by watching to many fast and the furious movies, it is a bad term. Ricer can be anybody with any kind of car. Their are a lot of Domestic ricers who care more about the looks of their car than the performance. "YO DAWG LOOK AT MY NEW UNDERGLOW"

green
    1998 eclipse gst