Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Firebird first car?

So I am 21 and looking for a Ws6/Trans AM/ or should I go bare V6 as a first car. I love the 4 gen bodies and was curious to hear from other people what they think. I have has my licence since I was 16 so I have been driving for a while. Also, if there are any other Canadians on this forum I am curious to know how much they pay for insurance and gas (typical MPG). I have posted this on LS1TECH.com as well but I wanted to get a good feel from different people.

Since this is my first time on this forum any other things I should look for before buy this car?

Thanks,

Macho

Wait.........WHAT??!! LoneGunman's Avatar

Hugger Orange
    '99 Camaro Z28

Being that you are under 25 and wanna get a sports car, be prepared for higher insurance premiums. Then again, you are from Canada so I really don't know for sure. As far as wanting a 4th gen, do your research. There is a lot of things to look out for in buying one of these. Also, if you are not familiar with a v8 sports car they can be dangerous. I know it does'nt seem like 300 horse is a lot these days, but it can be a handful if you are not prepared for it. The 4th gen F-body is a damn cool car, I'm currently in my 3rd one so they are addicting once they get their hooks in you. Figure out what it is exactly what you want, and how much you wanna spend before doing anything. Look around on here, there are a lot of knowledgeable people, and a lot of helpful information on these cars. Good luck in your search, and welcome to the board!

Sunset Orange Metallic
    2001 Trans Am

a firebird was my first car. i started on a v6 and got it when i was 18 but you should just go ls1 and not mod it for a little while

Black
    1989 camaro

Definitely!

I would say definately get a V6!

Black/ Silver
    98 TA WS6/ 01 C5 Corvette