Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree1Likes

Complete Newb seeking advice...

This is a discussion on Complete Newb seeking advice... within the Firebird / WS6 forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; ^ very true. With fwd cars obviously doin a lot better. I got my car in february and I live ...

LPM
    2000 Z28

^ very true. With fwd cars obviously doin a lot better. I got my car in february and I live in WV so I had snow/ice to deal with. At the time it was my daily driver. I think you would be fine as long as your careful. There were a few times where black ice scared the piss outa me but I never lost it or anything. Taking off in second also helps if it's really slick.

LS6 Intake, LS6 VCT, E^2 Catch Can, Hooker LTs and ORY, Magnaflow Cat-Back, 3" QTP electric cutout, UMI adj LCA, PHB, 3 pt SFCs, STB, MGW Shifter, SLP lid and bellow, Free-Mods, Tuned by BlueCat

rice,its what's fo dinner LeadFarmer's Avatar

Silver/Black
    00' z28-R.I.P 00' WS6 M6

yeh all cars slide on ice. But the torque of our cars+rwd+ a really light rear=you better know what you're doing lol

Pewter Silver
    2002 Trans AM WS6

Just today I noticed the top of both door panels have small crack lines maybe 1/2" vertically. This is a 2002 WS6 with 8000 miles. Do they continue to crack further down? Is there a fix or do they keep coming back ? To me it's no big deal unless the door panel integrity is in danger.

Red
    02 35th LE Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by LeadFarmer View Post
    yeh all cars slide on ice. But the torque of our cars+rwd+ a really light rear=you better know what you're doing lol
    I'm not disagreeing at all. Our weight ratio front to back isn't all that far off from 50/50.

Jeff - didn't you weigh your car on scales once and get a pretty even weight distribution?

Super Moderator

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Quote Originally Posted by 35th-ANV-SS View Post