Results 1 to 9 of 9

codes after dyno tune

This is a discussion on codes after dyno tune within the Firebird / WS6 forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; Not sure if this goes here-had 42 lb injectors installed and the car retuned (put down 450 hp and 436 ...

  1. #1
    Member Edward-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.C.
    Age
    48
    Posts
    266

    Blue
    2002-WS6

    codes after dyno tune

    Not sure if this goes here-had 42 lb injectors installed and the car retuned (put down 450 hp and 436 trq) on the way home my speedo wasn't working, then at the driveway a check engine light came on, I scanned it and 2 codes showed up, P0122 TPS sensor A circuit low input and P0500 vehicle speed sensor A malfunction, so when I replace the tps do I have to elongate the holes to get correct voltage or not and can the tuner fix the speedo?
    2011 GS

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    pajeff02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Mansfield, PA
    Posts
    21,576

    Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

    I would re-set the codes and see what happens. Check your connections and if you have a scanner take a read on your TPS to see if it is working. Your VSS is on transmission tailstock -- again, check the connections and make sure nothing has come unplugged, been pinched, or scorched on the exhaust.

  3. #3
    Member Edward-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.C.
    Age
    48
    Posts
    266

    Blue
    2002-WS6

    i didnt see any bad wires, the scanner said the tps was at .8 to 1.6% at idle, i hope it's something simple, i have to get this thing inspected this month.

  4. #4
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    what voltage do you get from idle through WOT? Car doesn't have to be running to check that. Do you have a ported TB or is has your bump stop been adjusted? First off though....did you reset the tps at any time? Key off......unplug tps......key on.......key off......plug tps back in.

  5. #5
    Member Edward-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.C.
    Age
    48
    Posts
    266

    Blue
    2002-WS6

    yes i did, we reset it at the shop and i did at the house also, sorry i dont have a volt meter, at the shop the guy got it to .56* something with the car off and in the idle position, i havent drove it since i reset it at the house, the engine light is off now but the code is still stored.

  6. #6
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    oh.....I thought you had a scanner....was that's the shop's scanner or something? Everything I've always known to be true was to keep that closed voltage under .55 volts. Does your tb show 0% when it's closed? Also....how's the car's idle? Good...bad?

  7. #7
    Member Edward-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.C.
    Age
    48
    Posts
    266

    Blue
    2002-WS6

    yes it shows 0% closed and 100% wide open,car idles better after i adjusted on it a little, like aroud 865sh to 9

  8. #8
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    you can back probe that connector to read your voltage with a volt meter if you have too......you want to be careful about blindly adjusting on that or it'll kick the car out of the idle tables.

  9. #9
    Member Edward-T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    N.C.
    Age
    48
    Posts
    266

    Blue
    2002-WS6

    i think i am going back to the tuner just to make sure, also just to check the speedo, not sure if he loaded the program for the rear gear and tire size, thinking that may have messed up the speed sensor.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Question: Frost tune or Dyno tune?
    By 90ARAPAJ in forum Firebird / WS6
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-15-2012, 01:38 PM
  2. hypertech tune erase my dyno tune?
    By Z28LS1 in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2009, 07:31 PM
  3. Street tune vs Dyno tune?
    By FordStomper in forum Western Members
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2008, 09:29 PM
  4. dyno tune vs street tune...
    By FordStomper in forum GTO
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2008, 05:55 AM
  5. whats the diff with a full dyno tune and a street tune?
    By Justin23454 in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-04-2007, 07:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •