Smile BUYING A T/A need alittle help!

Hey guys i've always been a T/A fan and i've finally saved close to 15k to buy my dream car(T/A WS6). I've had 3 previous cars and for all of them i did the same thing and IMO it was very smart, alittle risky but smart IMO. I simply go to autotrader and when i search for a car i put "any distance" for my "distance" and you'll see BUNCH of cheap cars that your looking for. Im doing the same method for my upcomming T/A. Like i said i have 15k or so and i wanted to spend 10-11k of it on the car, and the rest on Mods. Now heres where i need you guys help. Im not an expert in mods in anyway, and i know alot of people on the forum are and props to you guys. I want to see what i need mostly for the ENGINE to bring up the HP from the 310(stock) to somewhere near 350-400HP. Like i said i only need some Engine mods. JUST pretend like you have 4-5k in your pocket right now and you want to spend all that for your engine for your stock T/A. WHAT WOULD YOU BUY?

Thanks to Everyone in advance!

green
    98 formula

getting 350-400 would not require much I would say you could be at 400 with headers exhaust and a tune about $1500 bucks for the most expensive if I wanted bang for buck performance and I had 4-5k it would get a turbo or supercharger (used) and some suspension work then you are lookin at closer to 500hp or just spend the whole budget on a car already moddified good luck

Blue/Yellow/White
    95 T/A 383

First off let me just get one thing out of the way...

BUY - A - SIX SPEED

You will love yourself later, trust me.

Now on to the meat...

**Quoted from an earlier post of mine 'cause I don't want to retype this shit!!**

Your best bang for your buck as far as basic, cheap mods are concerns are as follows.