Auto LS1 Ecu to t56

I bought a LS1 that was out of an automatic car. It came with the harness and ecu. I also bought a t56 trans. My question is, can i use the auto ecu and have a manual trans? Can I have it reprogramed? What should I do?

Anybody have any info?

green with blue comeleon
    2000 trans am

you can have it flashed so you can use it with the m6 i have a complete a4 setup it you want to trade it for your m6 setup then you wouldn't have to get it reprogrammed at the dyno

I'm 100% new to the ls1. I drive a nissan 240sx drift car. At this time i run a Turbocharged 4 cyl. and I want to swap my ls1 and t56 into it. I don't know all the technical stuff because I'm just starting out with the v8 drivetrain. I don't know what you mean by a4 and m6. I'm guessing auto harness and manual harness?

green with blue comeleon
    2000 trans am

a4 stand for 4l60e or any automatic 4 speed
    m6 stands for manual 6 or t56
    the ls1 has enof power not to need a manual to drift i do it all the time in my t/a a4 but im looking to swap it to a m6 since you siad you had a m6 but a a4 computer i siad i would trade you tranys ans ex..
    a4 camaro ss drifting
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=j6bLr0ywJ4M

Thank you for the info. I really do need a manual trans to be competitive in drifting because the clutch is very important to controlling angle and downshifts must be done with heal/toe to make seamless as to not spinout. I can't part with the t56. I just need to make it work. Thanks again

Those are doughnuts. Not drifting. Check this out.

green with blue comeleon
    2000 trans am