Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    King Louie

black
    02 ws6

02 ws6 vs. 92 3000gt twin turbo

My brother is buying a 3000 gt vr-4 which means it is all wheel drive and twin turbo. it has a 4-speed manual tranny, with a full exhaust system. he is wanting to make some pretty big bets and i am just wondering how you guys think i can hold up with my 02 ws6 m6. all i have is exhaust and SFC's. i am a little better driver than he is when it comes to racing so what do you guys think? ( keep in mind a lot of money is at stake)

2000pontiac6
    search the kills section i know i've read about vr4's in there. If i remember correctly their weight ends up keeping them a tad behind but not much

Awaiting Activation
    those came with M6 just like your WS6. I think it will be a drivers race. They have 320 hp, but weigh more than our cars. He will kill you off the line because of AWD, but i think you will be able to catch him and pull slightly. If a lot of $$ is on the line go buy some dr's and don't get beat off the line.

black
    2002 Pontiac Trans Am WS6

as said, you might get beat off the line, but i think youll pull away as you get going faster. driver skill plays a part though

Firestorm Red
    1993 Stealth ES

Quote Originally Posted by 03regency View Post
    My brother is buying a 3000 gt vr-4 which means it is all wheel drive and twin turbo. it has a 4-speed manual tranny, with a full exhaust system. he is wanting to make some pretty big bets and i am just wondering how you guys think i can hold up with my 02 ws6 m6. all i have is exhaust and SFC's. i am a little better driver than he is when it comes to racing so what do you guys think? ( keep in mind a lot of money is at stake)
    How is it a 4-speed? All VR-4s came with a 5-speed ('91-'93) or a 6-speed ('94-'99)

As for the racing like everyone else said you'll get beat off the line, but you'll beat him over a distance.

pewter
    2001 z28 lingenfelter 383