Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 45

01 WS6 no TCS?

This is a discussion on 01 WS6 no TCS? within the Firebird / WS6 forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; Originally Posted by suede first off why do you say you had a Zo6 clutch? and no the 01 02's ...

  1. #21
    Senior Member big hammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    manitoba, canada
    Posts
    1,731

    silver
    2002 ws6

    Quote Originally Posted by suede View Post
    first off why do you say you had a Zo6 clutch?

    and no the 01 02's never had a "zo6 clutch"
    i thought they did...

  2. #22
    Member squee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Baton Rouge
    Age
    27
    Posts
    952

    Navy Blue Metallic
    2000 SS M6

    Quote Originally Posted by big hammer View Post
    i thought they did...
    Ditto.

  3. #23
    Member squee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Baton Rouge
    Age
    27
    Posts
    952

    Navy Blue Metallic
    2000 SS M6

    Quote Originally Posted by Pony_Eater View Post
    are all you people that lazy lol all you have to do is push a button!!! its not thaaat annoying lol
    I'm gonna have to agree with everybody else. The module is what pisses me off. Not to mention, if you forget to turn it off, then end up getting in a race or something, thats a good way to lose. Not to mention look like a retard.

  4. #24
    Senior Member SS02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    ...
    Posts
    2,819

    None
    ...

    It is habit for me... Start the car, turn it off and then strap in!

  5. #25
    MANWHORE TEAM suede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Your Mom's Bedroom
    Posts
    4,548

    Negro
    2000 Trans Am WS.6

    well in a way they kinda do, it is the same but all of them have it,

    all T-56's (other than Vipers)came from GM with a Luc 12'' clutch, they arent bad but nothing to bother bragging about, a few with stock power have been known to spin the center hub outa the springs housings.....

    so yea you can say you have a z06 clutch, if your comparing to a T-56, but its the same as a z06 saying he has a trans am clutch....

  6. #26
    Senior Member big hammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    manitoba, canada
    Posts
    1,731

    silver
    2002 ws6

    Quote Originally Posted by suede View Post
    well in a way they kinda do, it is the same but all of them have it,

    all T-56's (other than Vipers)came from GM with a Luc 12'' clutch, they arent bad but nothing to bother bragging about, a few with stock power have been known to spin the center hub outa the springs housings.....

    so yea you can say you have a z06 clutch, if your comparing to a T-56, but its the same as a z06 saying he has a trans am clutch....
    my T\A has a vette engine...

  7. #27
    My 01 has it. I put my line lock controls next to it so I would remember to turn it off.

  8. #28
    Junior Member 7901 ws6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    NW burbs of Chicago
    Age
    36
    Posts
    28

    Black
    2001 Trans Am WS6

    I have TCS as I wanted it for rainy weather just in case I get caught in it with my drag Radial on

  9. #29
    Mine is always on, unless at the track.

  10. #30
    Millennium Falcon mpfranks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Akron, Oh
    Posts
    689

    Red
    2000 Trans Am WS.6

    dont have it, glad i dont. makes a great place for my ipod.


    and whats the rear end factory upgrade? what rpo code is that?

  11. #31
    Senior Member Too Fast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Age
    54
    Posts
    5,170

    Black
    2000 WS6 6spd Hooker LT

    Quote Originally Posted by Rob Mellinger View Post
    My 98 has no traction control. Factory option? My traction control is my right foot.
    Yup. That is what I always say. Even gheyer is to have traction control and stability control like some cars have, and also have no way to totally disable that shit.

    Quote Originally Posted by nhra-trans-am View Post
    Even cars w/o TCS had the plug behind the console.
    True Dat! Same as all cars don't have the 12 CD changer in the LR of the hatch, but the wires are there. I bought a changer from the junkyard and plugged it in, presto now it works fine.

    Quote Originally Posted by squee View Post
    If its not under the hood, then you don't have it. Consider yourself lucky, as I have it and HATE it. Not to mention its a pain in the ass to remove...
    Glad to see I'm not the only TCS hater. I don't like my machines telling me what I can and cannot do. Same reason I like manual transmissions. I will decide when I will shift, dammit.

    Quote Originally Posted by Hot Black Trans-Am View Post
    Taking off in second is the replacement for tcs.
    ^^^Pretty gay idea there. Unless the roads are covered in ice/snow. Use first gear and be easy on the gas if you need to.

    Quote Originally Posted by big hammer View Post
    yeah it's gay as fuck--- you open the hood and it's all HEYYYYY!
    Hey, I'm here, all out of the closet-n-stuff!

  12. #32
    Member Speed_kills_WS6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Anderson, SC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    403

    Black
    2002 TA WS6 M6

    I have TCS. I talk trash to my buddy who has a 99 Cobra. I'll tell him "don't make me hit this button on you." He laughs and will talk back, but knows he'll get his ass dusted if he jumps out there. lol. It does help out sometimes in the rain tho.

  13. #33
    Senior Member INMY01TA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    The great red state of MD.
    Posts
    5,755

    Black
    2001 Trans Am (sold)

    tcs sucks.

  14. #34
    Member screaminbird's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Aurora, Illinois
    Age
    28
    Posts
    314

    White/Gold
    99 T/A sold/67 Firebird

    Quote Originally Posted by 7901 ws6 View Post
    I have TCS as I wanted it for rainy weather just in case I get caught in it with my drag Radial on
    that doesnt work my friend i got stuck in a thunderstorm on the tollway one night after the races with my almost worn out mickey thompson drag radials and it took me almost 3 hours to get 50 miles i couldnt get over 10mph without the ass end going completely sideways with tcs ON.

    long long day...

  15. #35
    Senior Member Too Fast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Age
    54
    Posts
    5,170

    Black
    2000 WS6 6spd Hooker LT

    ^^^ Drag radials + rain = no fun, eh?

  16. #36
    King 0f n00bz shady milkman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Shepherd, Michigan
    Age
    29
    Posts
    11,775

    blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am

    Quote Originally Posted by screaminbird View Post
    that doesnt work my friend i got stuck in a thunderstorm on the tollway one night after the races with my almost worn out mickey thompson drag radials and it took me almost 3 hours to get 50 miles i couldnt get over 10mph without the ass end going completely sideways with tcs ON.

    long long day...
    well our tcs is kind of barbaric by modern standards...but i dont know to many tcs systems that will be able to control bald D/Rs in rain.

  17. #37
    Junior Member dadowd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    indiana
    Posts
    34

    SILVER
    1998 trans am

    i have tcs and it doesnt bother me. it is nice to have when it rains. if hitting the switch is such a big deal slp makes the module to reverse the operation of the system it is off untill you turn it on. it is 80 bucks.

  18. #38
    Sold: LS1 '85 El Camino ls1camino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Laurel, Maryland
    Posts
    4,977

    2000 Grand Prix GTP
    2000 Trans Am WS6 M6

    I moved my TCS Module...you can't see it now

  19. #39
    Junior Member 7901 ws6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    NW burbs of Chicago
    Age
    36
    Posts
    28

    Black
    2001 Trans Am WS6

    from 1:50 -2:02



    Brakes pulse too with power being cut

  20. #40
    MANWHORE TEAM suede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Your Mom's Bedroom
    Posts
    4,548

    Negro
    2000 Trans Am WS.6

    Quote Originally Posted by 7901 ws6 View Post
    from 1:50 -2:02



    Brakes pulse too with power being cut
    thats a BA Promo Video....

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •