down with the lot lizards blackhawk01's Avatar

Red
    2001 Camaro SS A4

Z28/SS vs WS6 T/A

Within the next three years I plan to own one of these LS1 beasts. I have a couple of questions though as to the differences in them though. A while back I went to a car lot to test drive a 2002 Z28, fast-as-shit is all I can say..compared to my 4.3 S-10 I have been driving..

I had the choice between the Camaro and the WS6 T/A...The guy that I test drove it with told me that the TransAm WS6 would actually whoop the shit out of the camaro...is this true? I have been kind of debating between the two which one I really want. Im a chevy fan all the way, and I love the camaros..but the TransAms look bad ass too... Your opinions?

In A Jesus Christ pose.... on the banks of the Thames with Ratty and Mole.

hunter Green
    92 Camaro RS 350 Special

I think the WS6 would be quicker because of the lid. But im still learning all that myself

Member A~NICE~CAR~IS~A~NICE~CAR's Avatar

Rally Red/race stripes
    2002 Super Sport

same engine= same performance
    dont let anyone tell you otherwise.

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

Quote Originally Posted by A~NICE~CAR~IS~A~NICE~CAR View Post
    same engine= same performance
    dont let anyone tell you otherwise.

Stock for stock, most LS1 powered F-Body's are just about the same. Very little difference.

Red
    01 camaro ss

someone told me that the t/a is a lil slower then the ss, stock vs stock. cuz the t/a wieghs a lil more that said. i dont know how true it is. but i like the front end of a ws6 it just looks so mean

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

The only way to find out which car is faster that day is to run them.

One day the SS may win, the next the WS.6 may win.
    2008 Trailblazer SS
    Yank PTB3600, Kooks 1 7/8" LT's, 4" intake, E-fans, Magnaflow, Sonnax kit, tranny cooler, tune.
    Lowered, HID's, tinted.

1999 Pontiac Trans Am WS.6 #1747 SOLD
    531.1 RWHP 481.3 FT/Pounds all motor.

Black