Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

What Do You Do For A Living?

This is a discussion on What Do You Do For A Living? within the Camaro / SS forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; Originally Posted by pick8208 I'd suggest taking as many different classes as possible. I ended up majoring in creative writing ...

blue
    1999 camaro ss #976

Quote Originally Posted by pick8208 View Post
    I'd suggest taking as many different classes as possible. I ended up majoring in creative writing based off of some core classes I took, and although it was interesting, it didn't really hold a lot of promise in terms of work after school. I worked as a mechanic through college and for two years after I graduated, and then I was hired on as an editor for two national car magazines that each focus on the collector car market. I get to travel to high-end collector car auctions a few times a year, and I spend my days working with text about all sorts of classic cars.

You'll know you're on the right track when work doesn't feel like work.
    i agree on that one thats how i feel

Silver
    2003 GTI 1.8T :(

I'm currently a student at University of North Texas...
    I am in the Mechanical Engineering Technology department going for my BS and I am also in Pre-Dental...
    I plan on being an orthodontist and getting into whatever dental school will take me
    But seriously... I have been lazy and need to crack down and that really is the key...
    Being able to get good grades shows you are able to complete a job and not be lazy...
    I picked pre-dent because I love teeth and I love cars, but do not want to work on cars and risk losing my interest in them by working on them.
    Being an ortho will give me plenty of money to work on cars in my free time... and yes ortho's have nothing but free time, you aren't on call and work 4 days a week for 8 hours a day... can't beat it when you make close to 400k a year