Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

What Do You Do For A Living?

This is a discussion on What Do You Do For A Living? within the Camaro / SS forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; I am a musician/teacher/ working on my Doctorate. Hard line of work, low pay, and have spent way to much ...

Blue
    2002 Z28 Camaro M6

I am a musician/teacher/ working on my Doctorate. Hard line of work, low pay, and have spent way to much on my education. However, I do get to play when I am at work

Red
    2000 Camaro SS

i am a general engineer ( fancy word for construction worker ) i pave roads in California .... fixing all them pot holes ! i dont really like , my job , but i cant find a job that pays higher without spending a ass load of money on college

LE Anniversary
    02 SS, 02 Firehawk

I went to college for 2 years, trying to figure out which degree to get. I leaned towards business management, then decided that paying for an education I could give myself was stupid. Joined the military, bought some books, educated myself, bought some real estate, and now I'm about to get out and not work for anybody ever again. If there is one thing I've learned in my jaunts around the world, it is that people spend too much time learning how to work for other people, and not enough time learning how to work for themselves. If you have the discipline, anybody can educate themselves and earn serious money. It doesn't take a college degree to make something of yourself. In fact, chances are, with a college degree you are going to end up using your knowledge to make someone else rich. That is what the people I hire do. Instead of using their knowledge for themselves, they use it for me. Something to keep in mind.

Pewter
    2002 Trans Am WS6 M6