Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

sleeper camaros unite!!

This is a discussion on sleeper camaros unite!! within the Camaro / SS forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; [quote=Mikat1;2568148] Originally Posted by Y2KPewterSS Unless that 03-04 Cobra had mechanical issues or a completely inept driver, no LS1 with ...

Pewter metallic
    2000 Camaro SS

[quote=Mikat1;2568148]
    Quote Originally Posted by Y2KPewterSS View Post
    Unless that 03-04 Cobra had mechanical issues or a completely inept driver, no LS1 with headers can "hang" with an 03-04 Cobra. GTOs are typically a shade slower than 4th gen fbodies as well.

LOL. Sound cars and drivers for the 03-04 cobras. And yes that is plural... as in its happened more than once. And I know the goats are a shade slower stock. But these cars weren't stock either. I don't know about you but I'm a driver over here
    If you re-read my post, I never question your driving ability. I questioned the driving ability of the 03-04 Cobras. I know what happens between an 03/04 Cobra and an LS1 with headers and equal drivers. Our definitions of "hanging with" might be vastly different too.

black
    2002 z28, 2001 B4C Camaro

[quote=Y2KPewterSS;2568155]
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikat1 View Post

If you re-read my post, I never question your driving ability. I questioned the driving ability of the 03-04 Cobras. I know what happens between an 03/04 Cobra and an LS1 with headers and equal drivers. Our definitions of "hanging with" might be vastly different too.
    come on guys lets not agrue let's keep this thread going

Artic
    2002 Z28

No I understood your post. I was just letting you know that the drivers of the cars are good drivers. I think my definition of "hanging" is probably pretty close to yours.

Pewter metallic
    2000 Camaro SS

No I understood your post. I was just letting you know that the drivers of the cars are good drivers. I think my definition of "hanging" is probably pretty close to yours.