Black
    2000 Z28

Question A question of potential...?

I am deadset on buying an F-body fairly soon. I am an automotive tech student and american muscle is my addiction when it comes to performance, specifically Chevy's. I plan to eventually buy a 70' Chevelle but that is a project for much farther down the road.
    I don't like fords personally, but not in the "Mustank bashing" sense I just simply wouldnt want one for myself. Anyway back to why im posting, I want a Camaro Z28 anywhere from 93-02 ( or an SS ). This wont be my daily driver, i will be relying on my Legend for that, it will be a performance project so I'm looking for whatever year has the best potential for performance.
    I was originally just gonna buy an 00-02 SS or Z28, but if the potential for performance is ultimately the same I figure i could buy an older year for less and put that money towards the rather EXTENSIVE list of mods i have planned.
    This might be a roundabout question but i figured there would be some rather knowledgable F-body owners on here that could shed some light on this. Any information is appreciated.

Future Super Trooper Mr. CarelessAndImprudent's Avatar
    '69 Camaro

Far as I know, the ls1 has the most potential using stock components, but you could always buy an aftermarket derivative, such as World's new warhawk lsx7, build it up your way, and drop into whichever you like best

black
    2001 Camaro SS M6

what are you planning on changing? ls1 is definatly the way to go, but there are major differences between the 98-00 and the 01-02...such as the better stock cluch system and ls6 intake....but if your planning on going with a different intake..and a better clutch..get yourself a 98 for cheap and change those...specially if you plan on redoing the engine.

Black
    2000 Z28

Well like i said this wont be my daily driver so I'm going for rather extensive modifications, the intake and clutch will most definitely be changed and I