Results 1 to 4 of 4

PCM Code issue

This is a discussion on PCM Code issue within the Camaro / SS forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; I just got my PCM back from Steve @ tunedbyfrost.com. Super quick turnaround, great service, even warned me about SES ...

  1. #1
    Former Mopar Man 2002ssslp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Branchville, NJ
    Posts
    3,111

    Silver & Blue
    02 Camaro SS, 04 GTO

    PCM Code issue

    I just got my PCM back from Steve @ tunedbyfrost.com. Super quick turnaround, great service, even warned me about SES codes. Well, I did get one. A P0101B code for MAF performance. Has anyone else had this issue and how did you correct it. I have an aftermarket " SLP " MAF sensor. Thanks in advance for all your help.

  2. #2
    Waiting on the Tree transamtom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Niagara Falls Ont.Canada
    Posts
    927

    NBM
    1999 TA A4

    Why not put a stock MAF back on?

    The stock ones preform well up to 500-550hp.

    From all I have read and experienced through friends is the GMS and SLP MAFs will cause you nothing but headaches.
    Last edited by transamtom; 07-24-2011 at 07:12 AM.
    2010 Camaro SIM 2SS/RS A6
    1999 TA A4 NBM
    12.265 at 110.52mph

  3. #3
    Veteran 0rion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    22,520

    98 Formula
    06 duramax

    SLP MAF = wasted money


    put your stocker back on. You could just try cleaning the SLP one if it's been a while since you've cleaned it but all aftermarket MAF's are a pain in the ass and not needed.

  4. #4
    Former Mopar Man 2002ssslp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Branchville, NJ
    Posts
    3,111

    Silver & Blue
    02 Camaro SS, 04 GTO

    The problem is that I bought the car with all this " SLP " stuff on it. I want to get MAX performance out of my car without going into the engine. It only has 29k on the clock. I did clean it with MAF cleaner spray and the car runs strong but the code came on after 50 miles of driving after putting the PCM back in. I have driven over 600 miles with that MAF prior to getting the computer reprogrammed. I put in an email to Steve and I am waiting until he responds. Steve told me this may happen, I just thought some of you may have had this issue.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. idle issue.. may be tune issue.. help?
    By okiels1 in forum General Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2016, 03:17 PM
  2. pvc issue... vacuum leak....tune issue?
    By okiels1 in forum General Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-05-2016, 10:10 AM
  3. Help: tranny issue think it might be planetary issue
    By nerisls1 in forum Automatic Transmission
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 10:32 PM
  4. P0121 DTS code --- TPS issue
    By Doc99SS in forum Computer & Tuning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-22-2008, 08:22 PM
  5. Anyone else had this issue?
    By conny9784 in forum GTO
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-27-2007, 06:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •