Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mods

Black
    1998 Camaro Base

Mods

Hello I am new to the whole car owning thing since I am in high school and I recently got a 1998 v6 camaro the only thing I have done to it is put black out covers on the tail and head lights and I have some new spark plugs I have purchased but not installed yet I want some cool mods for cheap I don't even know if I am in the right place in this forum but any help would be greatly appreciated

Silver & Blue
    02 Camaro SS, 04 GTO

Are you just looking for external "Bling Bling" mods or are you looking for more get up and go ?
    My ride is a 2002 Camaro SS SLP #3296 with 30k, LTH, 3" Y, CME, Frost tune, K&N, ported TB, Blackwing lid, Bellows, MSD, Denso Iridium, and 85mm MAF, Bilsteins, Eibach springs, SLP strut brace, Adj. Panhard, TA Girdle, UMI, Pro 5.0, Nitto NT555
    My wife has a 2004 GTO with the rare SAP, 18" wheels, K&N Cold Air System, MSD, Ported TB, Frost tune, Denso Iridium, Flowmaster cat-back, 3200 Yank, 75k

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Welcome. There are all sorts of things you can do to these cars... and some things you should never do. Let us know what you have in mind.

Red
    02 35th LE Camaro SS

My first Camaro was a 1996 V6. I loved that car and the 3800-II motor was about as reliable as a V6 came. Welcome aboard and make sure you do your due diligence when it comes to oil and other fluid changes.

I did put an aftermarket exhaust on mine which made it wake up some, and the dual exhaust tips made it look a lot meaner.
    Boost gets you laid, unless your name is Jon.

Black
    1998 Camaro Base