Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 41

Makes No Sense!

This is a discussion on Makes No Sense! within the Camaro / SS forums, part of the Vehicle Specific category; Yes- you can find the codes on the door....

  1. #21
    I lika da Chevy's LETHALxLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,328

    BLACK
    Z/28 LS1

    Yes- you can find the codes on the door.

  2. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    winfield, wv
    Posts
    253

    Silver
    2000 3.8 liter camaro

    no, you really think me doggin it, is why its slower?

  3. #23
    I lika da Chevy's LETHALxLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,328

    BLACK
    Z/28 LS1

    BTW- did you put a new fuel filter in your car? Dont even waste your time with an injector flush IMO. Get the car put on a diagnostic computer like a tech 2 and read the codes if there are any. Even if the check engine light isnt coming on the car can still be throwing trouble codes-mine did. Buy yourself a handheld diagnostic code reader (a decent one is like $80). Really a good tool to have.

  4. #24
    I lika da Chevy's LETHALxLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,328

    BLACK
    Z/28 LS1

    Quote Originally Posted by 2000silverbullet View Post
    no, you really think me doggin it, is why its slower?
    Be truthful- do you drive the car hard alot?

  5. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    winfield, wv
    Posts
    253

    Silver
    2000 3.8 liter camaro

    i did today, three o2 codes was it....and to be honest, im usually on it, yes...but i take care of it.

  6. #26
    I lika da Chevy's LETHALxLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,328

    BLACK
    Z/28 LS1

    Your usually on it ...but you take care of it hahahahahahahah!!! ok.. If it was a 4.3 it would be a different story.

    Seriously though-I doubt if its from you dogging it.

  7. #27
    I lika da Chevy's LETHALxLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,328

    BLACK
    Z/28 LS1

    Quote Originally Posted by 2000silverbullet View Post
    i did today, three o2 codes was it....and to be honest, im usually on it, yes...but i take care of it.
    so you found out the problem?

  8. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    winfield, wv
    Posts
    253

    Silver
    2000 3.8 liter camaro

    I was gonna say lol...ive only done a handful of burnouts, maybe 15 or less. and a couple sets of donuts, maybe 5 ahah...but no, weve replaced the thing you were talkin about, fuel filter...we took a plug out, and it was white, no fuel to it at all...so were thinkin the injectors arent givin it enough gas, and were gettin to much air, which would explain why all three of the 02s are throwing codes....thats our theory...but hell we dont kno at this point.

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Chas. WV 25303
    Posts
    66

    WHITE
    2002 Z28

    makes no sense

    it sounds like some of the cars that i have bought, someone tried to mod for more speed and got just the opposite result while burning more gas and then got rid of the car. i say this because a 342 rear-end is for a manual rear end. previous owner might have tried a performance program on the PCM, modded a cam or heads. just a thought.

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    11

    white
    97 Camaro Z28

    Actually didnt the v6 cars with the performance option (dual outlet muffler, & lower gears) have 3.42 gears from the factory? Thats if I remember correctly, been a few years since my girl had one of those but thats how I remember it.

  11. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Chas. WV 25303
    Posts
    66

    WHITE
    2002 Z28

    makes no sense

    my bad

  12. #32
    I lika da Chevy's LETHALxLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,328

    BLACK
    Z/28 LS1

    Does the v6 only have 3 O2 sensors? You keep saying "all 3" If it only has 3 it must only have one catalytic convertor.

  13. #33
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    winfield, wv
    Posts
    253

    Silver
    2000 3.8 liter camaro

    yes...it only has one catalytic converter.

  14. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    winfield, wv
    Posts
    253

    Silver
    2000 3.8 liter camaro

    good news...put the msd wires and plugs in today, and the car will now chirp tires hahahah...im gettin somewhere.

  15. #35
    I lika da Chevy's LETHALxLS1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,328

    BLACK
    Z/28 LS1

    Here try this-
    step(1) Put car in neutral
    step (2) give car gas until it hits max rpm's
    step(3) shift into D
    step(4) yeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

  16. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    winfield, wv
    Posts
    253

    Silver
    2000 3.8 liter camaro

    ha. that will work one time. and only one time.

  17. #37
    Member luvmyz28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Council Bluffs IA
    Posts
    192

    nbm
    99 z28

    might work a couple times. lots of fun. then put a v8 in it.

  18. #38
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    winfield, wv
    Posts
    253

    Silver
    2000 3.8 liter camaro

    That could possibly be it...Im takin it in to a shop monday...and ima have them check fuel pressure...the injectors...and the o2s. I believe me problem is somewhere within those. The car was runnin alright till i added the lid and intake. So im guessin those just made my air to fuel ratio even worse, making the car run ever worse.

  19. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    winfield, wv
    Posts
    253

    Silver
    2000 3.8 liter camaro

    The codes thrown were p0131, p0137, and p0151.

  20. #40
    I have a need for speed! jigger1166's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Standish,Maine
    Age
    51
    Posts
    560

    Artic White
    00 SS Vert.

    Those DTCs may be set because of low fuel pressure, or a vacuum leak.
    You said the plugs were white, which indicates a lean condition.
    Check for vacuum leaks, if any air is getting to the intake without going through the Mass Air Flow sensor, you'll have a lean cond.
    You need to check the fuel pressure.
    If the fuel filter has less than 12,000 miles on it, it should be ok. If it has more, change it.
    If the fuel pressure isn't 48-55 psi, change the fuel pump.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Common sense would say..
    By SeVeReDiStOrTiOn in forum Multimedia Section
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-01-2009, 09:36 AM
  2. Hmm.. Makes sense..
    By AKIRA in forum Almost Anything Goes
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-10-2007, 05:36 PM
  3. US vs. ASIA....it all makes sense now. Maybe NWS.
    By FSANE in forum Almost Anything Goes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2007, 11:21 PM
  4. WTF, this game makes no sense...see if you can figure it out
    By Camaro2fast4u in forum Almost Anything Goes
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-17-2007, 10:15 PM
  5. Do you sense a Lawsuit?
    By Trouble maker in forum Almost Anything Goes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2006, 02:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •