2001 3.8 Black - sold
    2000 SS Black M6

Less cars on the plan + higher rate?

OK so on our insurance was my mom as the primary on her durango, and me as the primary on my camaro.

Well I sold the camaro last month, but I have to stay insured because I'm borrowing a car for the time being.

So we dropped the camaro, since I dont have it anymore, thats still hard to say. But since I am a more liable driver, I am automatically the primary on the durango now....even though I live 100 miles from the damn thing.

With me as the primary, our total each month is higher than it was before with her on the durango, and me on the camaro....how messed up is that?

Pewter metallic
    2000 Camaro SS

No multi car discount anymore is probably the reason for the increase in premiums.

Black
    2002 Camaro SS

That sucks.

2011 Prius

It's cheaper for me to insure two cars...

2001 3.8 Black - sold
    2000 SS Black M6

That was supposed to be = not +.....i changed it, and it said = when it posted, but its + now.....whatever.

I didnt even think about that discount....its with statefarm, I dont know much about them.

Black
    98 Z28

Also depends on what car you drive. I went from driving a V6 Camaro to a V8 and my insurance went down because of safety features.

Life in the Fast lane sunsetorangess's Avatar

Met. Sunset Orange
    01 SS

Yepp you lost the multi car discount.. You could always call them and ask them hey whats up with my rates and shop around for a dfferent company..
    J
    2001 SS, Its not the car its the Driver that matters....

Arctic White, red/gray
    1997 Corvette, 92 Typhoon

Quote Originally Posted by Spikito View Post
    That was supposed to be = not +.....i changed it, and it said = when it posted, but its + now.....whatever.

I didnt even think about that discount....its with statefarm, I dont know much about them.
    All companies have a multi car discount, they think of it like this with two cars the liability is split and therefore less.