Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    2001 SS

Importer Moving to V8's :P-Got an OO SS- Part List

Hello all, I was an import only driver for the last 8 years (26) I have owned an Audi TT, a G35 both as my daily so far, amid a various slew of beater boxes, (hondas, integras etc:P)
    The vette has always been my favorite car, but recently I made a decision to go back to school, and sold my G35 for something with no payments. Since i was making a career change i also figured I would make a power change to the famous LS1, I picked up a 2000 SS for cheap, it has about 56k miles on it and is a manual 6 speed

Well I dont have much knowledge about American muscle, and what I am asking from you great group of guys and gals is a part list complete with websites and manufacturers, please dont be generic like "cams" or "heads" :P. I have no clue about brands and vendors for american cars lol.

I am wanting to have above 500 HP min at the wheels (and still be streetable)
    Cost is always an issue in life but I am willing to put around 7k in it (before labor) I also not afraid to go FI but its needs to be daily drivable.

Could you all help me with a cost list and manufactures, Oh one last thing IT HAS TO BE street legal in California,

Thank you in advance, oh I used the search button over the last couple days but couldn't find anything specific really for what I am looking for.

PS I live in Chico California, so if anyone knows of any good shops.
    Last edited by jadenharrow; 06-19-2008 at 10:02 PM.

Red
    2000 Camaro SS # 5,876

383 stroker and a a procharger... badd ass clutch.... and rearend

Black
    2001 SS

Quote Originally Posted by OnEbAdReDSS View Post
    383 stroker and a a procharger... badd ass clutch.... and rearend
    Any particular brands? If you have websites it would much loved

Black
    2000 Z-28

Black
    2001 SS

Quote Originally Posted by Johns00Z28 View Post